We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$250
TripadvisorUS$250
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$250
Booking.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
39
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews authentic gem fresh juice minute walk hostel malecon cuba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2022

We stayed here on our last night in Cuba having just travelled around some of Cuba.

I was genuinely supprised at how lovely this little gem of a place was, the pictures are true of the courtyard which the rooms back onto.

The room we had was of decent size, clean and had good facilities and was well though out. The room facilities were good.

Breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruit, bread, pancakes and an omelete with fresh juice you wont go hungry.

The service was brilliant the family whom run this little gem were hospitable, accomodating and friendly. We had a late flight and asked if we could have a late checkout expecting to pay they offered this for free which in the current financial climate in Cuba was very generous.

The owner and his family are lovely, they are very kind and sincere people and we loved talking with them.

The accommodation isnt far from the Malecon around a 5ish minute walk, the area surrounding the accommodation has a very local feel, but was safe. There is a great roof top bar around 10 mins away called the Malcon 663 worth booking in the day if you want to use at night though.

Its a shame we discovered this on our last night as if we had started our adventure here instead it would have opened our eyes to the colourful side of Havana.

Room tip: All rooms are accessible and were on the ground floor.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jorge Raúl Castro Dorticós, Marketing at La Siguaraya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

Thanks Nick
It was a pleasure to be your host, and we hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

I came here with my best friend and two girls that we met a resort. We ditched the resort for a night and stayed in Havana. The place itself is beautiful, all the workers are very friendly, and it's a good price. The breakfast is included and it was delicious compared to the resort food. We also had some sandwiches as a snack and those were delicious. The location was also great because my friends and I love walking around to explore the city. I definitely recommend this place to any type of travelers because I'd love to come back one day!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Flyer716700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jorge Raúl Castro Dorticós, Dueño at La Siguaraya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022
Google Translation

Ha sido un placer tenerlos en casa ! Te agradezco los comentarios tan positivos y nos alegra que se hayan sentido bien atendidos, para nosotros también ha sido muy buena experiencia tenerlos como huéspedes y esperamos verlos de vuelta pronto. Un saludo y hasta pronto!
Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Great place, nice renovation, very nice room. We enjoy the location, situated 2 blocks away from Malecon.
Très bon accueil et aides diverses pour toutes questions. Nous recommandons chaudement cette adresse.
Christophe, from CH

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 162christophek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jorge Raúl Castro Dorticós, Owner at La Siguaraya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thanks for yours stay with us, it was really a pleasure to be your host in this very special situation and we hope your enjoyed the trip
See you soon and thanks very much for your kindness review!
Regards
Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

It is almost impossible to believe that among the dusty streets of Centro Havana one can find such a well kept and beautiful hostal. The rooms are very tidy and clean, the personnel is competent and gentle, the breakfast is delicious. We paid for a double room 100 cuc per night which in my opinion is a little bit too expensive, however I believe that during Christmas prices are higher than usual.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank the_mouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luis B, Manager at La Siguaraya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon, and please, don't forget to recommend us to friends and family. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

This was without a doubt the best stay I had in Cuba. Stayed in three casa particulars and Hotel Inglaterra in the city centre. This airbnb was definetly the most value for money, the best feeling of being welcomed, high level of comfort and generally just a really nice stay I am glad I chose and would chose again for my entire stay in Havana if I would return later in life to Havana. Great people running it and great people working there. Cant think of anything bad, just a really good vibe and a great stay:)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank leonardowoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luis B, Manager at La Siguaraya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments! On behalf of the entire La Siguaraya team, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! It makes us very happy to know that you have received good service with us! That's what we work for! Hoping to see you again, Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews