We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
7
39
120
95
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
39
120
95
238
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

i booked this place online based on the pics and location..the views were good the area nice....but yes its not the greatest place, the reviews are mostly on target but still if you speak spanish they seemed more accomodating at least to me...i got a pretty good room with a great view and the rest didnt bother me cause im not there to spend my time in my room....so it was good enough....my complaint is more about that although it was right on the beach which was great...it was a bit far from old havana which is where i spent most of my time anyway....other than that...id give it another look...i mean seriously...i paid 77 a night...when everything surrounding was starting in the 200s

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Goliath13065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed here 3 nights. Our room had a spectacular view of the Atlantic. Of course it needed updating. This is CUBA. The room was clean and comfortable, and the beds were good.Clean is more important to us than fancy.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Max (administrative staff) and Isabel (housekeeping). We were gone somewhere the largest percentage of our stay. We think this hotel has been given a "bad rap."
We were actually pleasantly surprised after reading all of the poor reviews!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marycIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

All that I read before visit is true, Rooms were lacking attention redecore had been attempted with paint left over the tiles and bath. The bath bowed and sank an inch when standing inside, and flaking was evident from the bath sides, l managed a bath by inserting and holding a flannel onto the plug hole. The water was nice and hot and had to shave with running water in the sink as no plug available. 4 lifts but only 2 working in a 22 story building. Up to 10 minute wait at busy times. Toilets in the reception area had no toilet paper each time they were used and some taps not working. Breakfast and evening meal, make sure you get in early as run out of selection quickly. Morning breakfast was an entertainment with the piano being played Les dawson style, the piano in need of a tune up. Call girls in the bar every night asking us to buy them a drink and offering to give a massage. The pool was nice and up to date pool furniture provided good comfort. If you want a place to sleep this is ok .

Room Tip: Lower floor levels, mean you can walk down stairs, rather than wait for busy lift
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We needed one night, so paid the walk up rate, about $100US. They allowed us to check in at 8am, we put our bags in our room, and left for a day tour. Arrived back at 7pm. The shower had a long hose, but no where to hang it on the wall. There were holes in the wall for a hook, but no hook. Went down to complain, as there are no phones. They said they would send someone up soon (haha). Went back to the room to wait, decided to use the toilet, picked up the UNattached seat, and found, lets say, CRAP, all over the bottom of the seat and bowl. THAT was a bit much, so went to complain again. They changed our room, 9pm, settled in, used the toilet in the new room, and it DID NOT flush...no water coming into the tank. They sent someone up to fix it (unsuccessfully). They wanted to change the room AGAIN...I said no, so they gave us a key to a room a few doors away to use for the toilet. In the morning, there was no hot water. I got a $20 refund, and could not get out soon enough. Oh, yes... free breakfast. Inedible!!!!!!!!!!!! I have visited 66 countries. This was the worst place I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: A good room??? Some other hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank kidinvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

People were very friendly. room was good. it was cleaned every day. there was no wi-fi but you have to consider that you are going to enjoy everything around you not to be on your phone all day. beautiful view to the ocean. the elevator was not working but a bit of exercise wouldn't hurt anybody. traveling is about learning how other cultures are, so I wouldn't mind sleeping in that hotel again. People did what they could. after all it is a good hotel. it was a cyber cafe, two restaurants, an small souvenirs shop, pool, etc. very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank michellepacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews