We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is Havana so don't expect 4star luxury. Having said that it is probably the best hotel apart from the Nacional which is too far out of the centre for my liking. It has a lively feel about it and it's an interesting place to hang out. The roof terrace pool and restaurant are really nice. We had a suite overlooking a small park and we could have sat there all day watching the 1950's cars coming and going. The hotel food was average and the breakfast room,although really nice was a bit canteen ish. Despite warnings on various sites we consider Havana safe but you do get hastled every time you step out the door for car tours/ horse & carriage rides/ restaurants/beggars etc but as long as you smile and say "no thankyou"The exchange rate at the hotel was as good as the airport and remember that nowhere in Cuba accepts a credit card which is American backed (Virgin etc) I can recommend the bus tour which is cheap. A two hour 1950s car tour takes two hours and cost 30 cucs per hour max. Tipping is expected at 2/3 cucs a time.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,893
    2,262
    458
    122
    102
See reviews for
1,128
3,750
246
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Parque Central for three nights before moving on to Varadero recently. Hotel is impressive and very central for sightseeing. We had been allocated a room at the front of the hotel with a view of the Capitolio on the 4th floor, however, this room had a double bed and the receptionist was very apologetic and told us we could have a room on the 2nd floor with twin beds but not such a good view as lower. We took the twin room which had a good view but as we don't stand staring out of the window all day it was fine. The room was large with two good sized beds and a huge bathroom with a bath/shower and a walk-in shower too. Bathrobes were also supplied. Air con worked and was good and the maid service very good, getting left little notes. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, a bit chaotic on the first morning as there was a large tour group leaving but after that we just walked straight in and got a table. We ate at the bar on our arrival and the burger was very good. Rooftop bar lovely for a drink and sit down to relax after a day of sightseeing with marvellous views over the city. All staff very helpful and pleasant. We took a look at the tower part of the hotel and went to the rooftop bar. However, we much preferred the older part of the hotel we were in as it was more atmospheric. There was music in the bar in the evenings and was always very good. I would recommend this hotel and not hesitate to stay here again if I return to Havana.

Room Tip: Our room on the front of the hotel was great, not noisy and views over Parque Central and Capitolio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindyloo-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentney Lakes, Norfolk UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I agree with all the other positive reviews of this hotel; we stayed there for 3 days end of Feb2012 after 7 days in an average all-inclusive beach resort in Varadero. As soon as we stepped inside the lobby we knew it was special. Great room on 7th floor overlooking the parque centrale, perfect aircon, big bathroom with proper functioning bath tub plus separate walkin shower. All the hotel was in great shape having been updated, the great lobby/bar area had plenty of seating although it was being decorated in one area, it didn't detract from our stay. It was easy walking to restaurants and attractions; security kept undesirables out although as soon as we stepped out the main door, people were trying to sell us cigars, taxis or engage in conversation that would lead to a request for funds. We did not eat dinner there but had breakfast included; the buffet was crowded & busy so a little disappointing although a couple we met later said they ate breakfast in the new annex next door joined by a tunnel& it was far less busy. The roof top pool area was fab! Only other disappointment was that WiFi connection was not free as a previous reviewer had stated but you had to buy a scratch card to log on. Yes 5* hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shauncoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have literally just returned from Havana (28th Feb 12) and we were using this hotel for a three day break after a 2 week stay at the beach on Cayo Santa Maria in the Melia resort called Buenavista. The Parque Central Hotel consists of two blocks interconnected via an underground passage of about 50 yards long. One of the blocks is the old colonial style and the other a much newer complex but still with very large comfortable rooms.
We stayed in room 1705 which is a suite in the newer block to which we were upgraded as part of the Virgin Holidays Package we were booked on.
It was huge and consisted of a double aspect corner set of 4 rooms; a bedroom (with a large flatscreen Sat TV), bathroom with toilet and twin sinks etc, dressing room and lounge (with not quite such a large flat screen Sat TV) plus another toilet just inside the door. The beds were two doubles about 3 feet apart slightly on the firm side but OK for a few nights. The suite had two separate balcony type openable patio doors but no balcony structure to stand on just a glass lower half and a safety rail (lucky as we were 8 floors up) but this would allow fresh air in if the aircon wasn't working I suppose, but it was and very efficiently for us.
The staff were very helpful indeed and especially the reception and money changing areas who could not have been better, unless they were handing the CUC out for free that is (the exchange rate is about 1.5 CUC to the £1 at the moment).
The breakfast is included with the room regardless as to which block you are in and there are restaurants in each of the blocks, both are very good with an omelette/cooked eggs bar, loads of fruit, cooked meats and rolls etc but a bit short on choice of cereals none of which I recognised as normal but most were passable to eat.
The Hotel is as its name implies right in the historical centre of Havana and just up the road are several significant buildings to which many coaches visit on a daily basis.
As we were warned that Cuba is at least 30 years behind the rest of the world we were not expecting too much, but as this hotel provides internet connection in each room and the fact that each block has an excellent rooftop swimming pool and sunbathing area plus bar/restaurant on the roof this was a pleasant surprise to find them so modern clean and hygenic, with sunbeds and towels provided free of charge.
A meal in one of the restaurants in the evening was about £20 per person for the meal of the day consisting of three courses. The food is OK but not up to european standards and certainly not to a one Michelin star standard.
Our only disappointment was that complimentary tea and coffee were not provided in the room even though a percolator/coffee maker was. Recommended.

Room Tip: We didn't see or hear about a bad room but why would we, but if you get 1705 you are in for a tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Walking distance to Old Havana and located on a beautiful park near the Capitol, this hotel has a friendly staff and good sized rooms. The breakfast buffet is large and delicious and the bar area is friendly and comfortable. The roof top pool is lovely and has spectacular views of the city. I will return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwitzerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
9.2 km away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,341 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,644 reviews
4.5 km away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
3,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 79 in Havana
1,335 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
8.8 km away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 79 in Havana
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Iberostar, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and TravelUp so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing