We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
33
58
101
28
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
58
101
28
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Stayed Dec 2016. Made reservation on Bookings. Tried and succeeded to charge an additional $190 upon arrival on top of $166/night already paid for bad room, horrible mattress, old out dated facility that was not near any attractions in Havana. Surely staff, bad food in restaurant, poorly run. Further insult on the exchange Rate - totally screwed us.
Far better options are Casa Particular in Old Havana. ($50 to $100/night) in great location. Lively, no 10CUC cab rides. Music and warm people everywhere.

Room tip: Dont stay here. Only place in Cuba I felt unsafe.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisspeicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very far from the city center (15 by car). The room is big but it is not really comfortable.
You can buy internet card at the front desk and use it in the lobby. Employees are great, they are very helpful and friendly.
Overall I would not recommend this hotel as it is far from everything and you have to take a cab every time you need to go out.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank R7303GBlaurap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugerencias H, Director of Sales at Hotel Kohly, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good afternoon;

We regret not recommend us because of the location that our hotel presents with respect to the city center, however, the Centro Cultural Salon Rosado de la Tropical, Parque Ecologico el Almendares and other places near our hotel may be places of interest. We appreciate the opinions you give of our workers, their service and kindness.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We were hoping to spend a night here and booked online, all seemed ok and they charged our credit card.
With no explanation or any communication they cancelled our booking. The card wasn't declined so we have no idea what happened. And we were charged $25 US for the failed booking. Very annoying! Bad customer service!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The location is not very favorable for people who are interested in visiting Old Havana. It is a quiet and safe area as it is surrounded by military houses and Cuban government agents so you can often see police patrols watching the area, that is the reason why they are there, not to protect tourism.
The only thing that has relatively close is the Cemetery of Colon, the Chinese Cemetery, the Zoo of Cuba, many restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jurek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo Sugerencia... T, other at Hotel Kohly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Good afternoon customer:
Our country has been cataloged in several spaces as one of the safest tourist destinations worldwide, in the same way for its citizens. We appreciate your score. Have a good day
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Fair Procing for one night with a good view from the 5th floor, but breakfast service and friendlyness was poor. A positive point is the integrated car rent base. To get to the city 15 CUC, to the airport 25 CUC.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank adrian786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews