We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
35
12
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
12
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Stayed 5 nights and found everyone very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room with a great breakfast with choice - better than other places in Havana. Roof area for relaxing and cooling off in the pool.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AsianvisitorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

My partner and I booked this casa for 2 nights before the start of our 2 week tour of Cuba. We were very pleased with our choice. The lady in charge speaks good English and was very helpful and friendly. Although quite a basic room, it was clean and certainly suitable for our needs. The breakfast was huge with fruit, eggs, ham and cheese and lots of bread. A very nice stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theatreg0er
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2019

I cannot express the joy of being able to stay here and be treated like family. The price is good, the location better and the staff AMAZING.
If I ever get back to Havana, this is the only place I will stay.

Room tip: All the rooms are good. The property has 14’ ceilings (at least), is in a great locale!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2019

This is an amazing casa with a roof top terrace that you can enjoy the warm nights at, and the terrace even got a small pool you can cool down in. There's a lot of stairs though, so if you have a hard time walking in stairs this is not the place. But other than that it is impossible to find nice and comfortable beds and pillows in Cuba, this is as good as it gets. It's a magical house and they have washing possibilities and good breakfast. And very clean and lots of good working air-con and fans.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

About a 20 minute walk into Havana Viejo and in a fairly peaceful part of the city. Breakfast was brilliant!!! As much fruit as you can eat with juice, hot chocolate, bread, jam & then egg served how you like it with a cheese roll.
The rooftop terrace is a little oasis of tranquility complete with two hammocks under a shaded area and three small tables overlooking the streets below.
Rustic and old fashioned building but surprisingly modern and clean inside.
Armando is a very gracious host and will do whatever he can to help!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 828nathanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews