We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
7
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

It is a small hotell with not many rooms and we enjoyed that very much. We stayed in two different rooms, and they where both really nice. But the one on the terrasse with the most beautiful view ist definit the winner. The Food was exellent and the little privat Beach was often visited during our 10 days stay. We just love this place and hope to go back sometimes.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank EO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel is one the best I have ever experienced in terms of privacy, peace and comfort. The buidling material used the decoration and the private beach just 3 feet ways from your room is just beyond anyones imagination. We had a lot of qualms about leaving and will defintitely come back soon.FOr a couple, honewymooons or a romantic break this is the very apogee of experience
The owner is a fully fledged cook and has a great business acumen but also know everything about service. He is am man of outstanding character and will do all he can to accomodate your every wish.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7 or 9 but any other room is great
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naradui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is a perfectly situated place to stay. A small boutique hotel minutes from the airport and on the best side of the island for great dives if one could even say that in Bonaire. Lars, the owner is low key and the staff was super friendly and talkative.

The rooms were nice and well organized. Secure too. The hotel has an area to rinse and hang your gear to dry and since there are only 8 rooms, it is secure with few guests.

Sunsets are wonderful and you also get an up close and personal view of planes on the landing approach. Sometimes the roar of a takeoff can be heard but, they are few per week so it is a non-issue.

So, if you want to go to a great place to dive, don't mind a little privacy in an intimate setting while still being close to everything (you will need a car/truck for diving anyway), I recommend Summer Dreams. A private hotel done right.

Thanks for everything, Lars!

Room Tip: Rooms 7 and 8 are the best! 30 paces from the ocean at most and the waves will serenade you to sleep and are a great alarm clock.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I don't want to write a lot
amazing boutique hotel
Very relaxing,the room we rent has an amazing view.
There in nothing relaxing more than looking at the see with refreshing breeze.
I recommend everyone who wants to go to Bonaire to stay at summer dreams

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lolooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

A last-minute booking, we lucked out with Summer Dreams, a very nice hotel with an outstanding setting. As previously reviewed, the experience is unique in that it's not quite a hotel, not quite a B&B, not quite an apartment -- it offers flexibility but doesn't quite deliver on all needs. Let's start with the positives.

The view from the property is stunning: ocean for miles with some of the most gorgeous sunsets. The property has been recently remodeled and they were doing some upgrades to the appearance while we were there. There's a very nice infinity pool looking out toward the ocean and a very large open space for eating, reading, lounging -- both covered and open to the sun -- across the entire oceanside of the property. The setting is clearly the most positive aspect of this property, as the photos should attest.

The room was good sized -- and we weren't in one of the larger rooms -- with a very small refrigerator, flat screen TV, 2 twin beds pushed into a king-sized configuration, very good AC, plenty of closet space, and a very spacious bathroom. The rooms were cleaned daily and linens changed about 3 times during our 8-night stay. The rooms were very clean and in good shape; the beds comfortable enough, although we definitely had to ask for more pillows.

Where there's a need for refinement is in the food/dining area. As stated above, there's only a small refrigerator in the room and no kitchenette, so while we were able to keep snacks and drinks in the room, we had to go out for real meals -- and Bonaire's restaurant scene is nothing to write home about. Moreover, Summer Dreams did offer breakfast, but at $20 per person for a plate of scrambled eggs, toast and tomato slices, which was outrageously priced. They also offer dinner, but there's no menu, no sense of hours -- it all seemed ad hoc. The owners have a couple of interns from Holland there acting as chef and server, and while they did do a very nice meal for us one night, it just needs way more refinement. Every day I asked Chef Tom what was on the menu that night, he'd say, "fish". Not liking fish, I finally told him after the 3rd time, do you have anything other than fish? He asked if I liked lamb, which I do, so he dug around for some lamb in the freezer and that's what we had that night. It was in fact the best meal we had on the island, sitting with a great view and glasses of some nice wines. I think that owners Lars & Sergio really need to figure out what they want to do with the food situation, but right now it's not good, and they need to lower the breakfast price for those staying there.

We'd definitely stay there again, but we hope that they figure out the dining situation first and that we can get a room for cheaper than we did this time around.

Room Tip: all rooms have an ocean view, but 2 of them are off the main pool/lounge area, if you like more privacy
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFscott413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews