We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Apartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonaire Happy Holiday Homes(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$202
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bonaire Exclusive Bungalows(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Blue Divers Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$378
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auriga Ecolodge(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
293
47
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
47
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenior suiteprivate piervip divingstayed in a junior suitefishnice dockliving roomfull kitchenice makerlounge chairsdinner reservationsclose to the airportlocked storagebottle of champagnesnorkel triprental carscuba equipment
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The diving and snorkeling from the beach are amazing!! The hotel was nice and the staff were incredible, taking care of our every need. The snorkeling right of the hotel deck is great and was a very nice plus. If you come to Bonaire, you need to rent a car. The roads are decent and the traffic is minimal. There are lots of spots around the island that are marked as snorkeling and diving spots, but you'll need to drive to most of them. 1000 Steps was one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen, eating out is over $70 for a basic dinner for two, at an average restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The staff at Bellafonte was so accommodating from the very beginning. Cindy, the person we typically corresponded with, was always prompt to reply to any question we had throughout the process. She made the arrangements for our car AND for our diving, with we did with VIP. We stayed in a junior suite which had a living room, balcony, and a fully equipped kitchen. The views of the ocean are spectacular.... the sunset is yours for the taking. Stay no where else on Bonaire. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different at Bellafonte. Speak with Cindy to discuss the difference so you make the best choice for you and your trip.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Beaujolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The pictures you see on the website cannot tell exactly how beautiful this place is! When you arrive , a friendly and caring staff welcomes you. Our room was lovely ! The great view, the sea just in front, a real aquarium, peace and calm... Was one of the best places we have been to! Thank to all the people that took care of our first vacation in Bonaire !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Davide B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay!! Amazing views all day long overlooking the dock which at the end and about 30'+ down has its own treasure of a reef. Lockers to store gear next to the rinse tanks and tanks delivered daily... It's too easy!!

The staff are all amazing and made every effort to get to know us and help us with whatever we needed including last minute reservations at a place we "heard about" a few minutes earlier. They are extremely accommodating and certainly provide 5+ star service.

Many reviews are concerned that it doesn't have an onsite restaurant but actually it's preferable as it forces you to explore the rest of the great things available on the island. We found the grocery stores and made/had breakfast on our little terrace every morning while dinner was somewhere new every night.

We will most definitely be back!! Well done Cindy, Caprice and all the other staff members.... Thank you for a fabulous week!!! See you again soon

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
7  Thank glassgirl0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is a nice, friendly place on a great island. The ocean-front location is great. The room I had was large, well airconditioned. And the wifi connection great throughout.

The staff are super-friendly, making an effort to connect with all guests on a personal level, looking for ways to help, offer advice etc.

The one downside is that it fails on a key definition of a "hotel" in that it doesn't offer an on-site restaurant. Yes there are kitchens in the room but then it's not advertised as a serviced-appartments property. The staff were very helpful though in pointing out nearby restaurant options.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews