We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
146
64
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
64
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive staff buddy dive shore diving three bedroom private reef dive shop assigned unit full kitchen common space night dive first floor dive sites individual owners air conditioning great dive pickup truck ocean side
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This was our second time at Belmar Ocefanfront Apartments and we had excellent vacations. All the apartments have a beautiful view you can enjoy the whole day. Apartments are well equipped ( we stayed at number 5) and the housekeeping is very good and efficient. The team at the receptions desk is super friendly and helpful. The Dive team Flavia, Fons, Richard and Baptista was very professional, skillful and helpful. It was great diving with them !!! Boat Diving from Belmar was much better than from Buddy Dive where the atmosphere is not that relaxed and friendly, especially if you stay at Belmar. So we are looking forward to next year when Belamar gets its own boat. But the location is also fabulous if you just want to do shore diving.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hovensieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Belmar in July this was our second trip to the island, We chose Belmar for its close proximity to the dive sites and downtown. The staff at Belmar were all super nice and friendly, the accommodations and the grounds were very well kept. The only problem we encountered was our truck was a bit worse for wear and sucked down more gas than we did air on our dives, the front desk staff did a great job of trading it in and getting us a more reliable truck. We celebrate two birthdays while staying there and I arranged for them deliver a cake as a surprise they went over and above and decorated the room with balloons as well making it a really special day!! Thanks so much!! We will definitely stay at Belmar for future visits

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 713sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapias-Holding, Manager at Belmar Oceanfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear 713sunseeker,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us.
Good to hear you enjoyed your vacation time and we are looking forward to welcome you again!

Sunny greetings,
Your Belmar team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

In spite of the title, we do hope to stay at Belmar on our next visit to Bonaire. We will have some questions to ask however before we book our stay. For over 20 years we have been regular visitors to Bonaire. It is simply the best, the easiest, and the most relaxing dive location in the world. Belmar was recommended to us as an upscale (for Bonaire), quiet, compact, resort a few miles south of the city. We found all of this to be true. As we are older, we prefer boat dives and super easy beach entries. Belmar offered a 3-day, two dive boat package from their dock. Perfect! Well perfect until we arrived. The boat would only leave from Belmar if enough people signed up. Since there weren’t enough signed up, we were told the boat dives would depart from Buddy Dive, a 30+ minute drive through town. Buddy Dive has the ambiance of a New York City bus terminal. We were directed where to stand. We failed at that. Told to go over there. Sit, don’t stand. We were assigned to the Hilma Hooker boat as “Belmar 1 & Belmar 2”. Everyone else had names. “It’s a deep dive, but you can stay shallow.” We’re limited to 60’. We removed our gear from the boat & while standing on the dock, the dive manager said we could go for a shore dive through the boat traffic. “Great Dive!” he says. More yelling. We were added as the 13th & 14th no name divers on a 12 person boat. We explained this to the nice people back at Belmar who, dismayed, promised to do everything in their power to arrange boat dives at Belmar. Sadly, they have no power, hence the title of this narrative. By weeks end we did have one lovely 2 tank boat dive from Belmar and they were able to accommodate us with a guided shore dive. Kudos to Belmar! We were told that Belmar will soon have their own boat. If true, Belmar is the place to be.
As an aside, Belmar is quite far from the town restaurants. We used the delivery service “Dinner-in-a-box” for delivery from the best Bonaire restaurants directly to our apartment. We had the same lovely, quiet, romantic, ocean-side table every night. The view was fantastic! Highly recommended.

Room tip: all rooms have a balcony overlooking the ocean
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This was my first trip to Bonaire and our group stayed at Belmar Oceanfront Apartments. I was very happy with the apartment, the staff, and the atmosphere. If you needed anything, the front office staff was right there to help. The diving is great off the house reef and they always make sure there is ample tanks. From Chenny in the front office, and Fonz as a dive pro, you cannot go wrong staying here!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBarrett225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view, private dock, private reef, airco rooms, kitchen. Always plenty of bottled air, friendly staff, guarded. A piece of paradise. Housekeeping is friendly, the dive instructors always ready to help and advice

We didn’t see a place we would love more!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank filipfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapias-Holding, Manager at Belmar Oceanfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Filip,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Belmar Oceanfront Apartments!
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future!

Sunny greetings,
Team Belmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews