We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I had chosen the Breezy Bonaire Studio mainly because of how Marji came across in her quick email responses to me. She was kind & honest. I felt as if I was talking to a friend that wanted me to have the best stay in Bonaire that was possible. My trip was a last minute decision. Marji made it so easy to arrange. The Teal studio was perfect for me. It was very clean. It had a nice equipped kitchen, air conditioner, internet & TV, and a safe. Another added convenience was the use of a local phone. The property also has a security gate used at night, a parking lot and beautiful pool. The location is Perfect. There is a dive shop on premise & many more just outside the gate along with restaurants within walking distance.
I was greeted by the property manager Marie with a big smile. She took the time to go over everything in the studio and answer any questions. Marie even called a few times during my stay to make sure that everything was okay. All of the neighbors always had a smile & hello each time you saw them.
Bonaire is a beautiful place with so many beautiful people. Staying at such a nice place added to my relaxing trip. I look forward to returning to Bonaire and staying
at Caribbean Court again....Thank You Marji & Marie.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepthinkerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

First time to Bonaire and we were fortunate to find this amazing place! Marji the owner was very prompt with replies and offering information for all our questions. It was a real pleasure to deal with her.
The apartment is a very spacious one bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. Very clean and well maintained.
Marji was away while we were there and she had her manager Marie meet us at the apartment and show us around. She left us with a cell phone with a calling card in case we needed anything.

It is just as advertised on the Breezy Bonaire website and had everything we needed for our 2 week stay. We really enjoyed the completely screened in balcony and spent all our time out there when we were in the apartment. The hammock was perfect for relaxing in after diving. It was the perfect setting overlooking the waterway and we enjoyed having our breakfast there before heading out for our dives. We also got to cook in some nights and dinner and drinks were always consumed out on this great balcony.
The front door also has a screen door and when open the breeze going through the apartment was amazing!

Marji had recommended Div'Ocean for diving right on location. Great dive op with great people. It was out the door, grab some tanks and go dive! Easy breezy! After dives there are rinse tanks and they will store your gear for you overnight. No need to lug it up to the apartment.

It was a really nice experience and we very highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sunloverxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2016

Thank you so much for a review that exactly captures what I always try to get across in the descriptions of this apartment!
I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed staying at Blue View and much appreciate your accurate and descriptive review.
Hope to see you back on Bonaire soon!

Marji



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely little apartment in Caribbean Court. Marji was very helpful even though she was trying to leave for 6 months. So nice to have a fully equipped kitchen. Great place. Well worth the money. One problem: Mosquitos. Don't forget mosquito spray!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank catherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2003

I have had the good fortune to be a guest at the Caribbean Court three times. A week in Nov. '99, two weeks Aug. '01, and 10 nights in May '03. The CC was practicly new in '99. A very nice condo with clean rooms and a great pool that was never crowded. Friendly staff and an excellent location. Close to the airport and town but quiet and relaxed. I would be staying two weeks early next year there but found out they have turned into a time-share property. The dive shop I highly recommend. Photo tours is excellent with small groups for boat diving and access to tanks 24/7 for shore diving. Just as Bonaire has become my home away from home Caribbean Court will be missed. Jerry

9  Thank Journey27788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2016

This may well be the longest it’s taken someone to respond to a review ever! Thirteen years have passed since Jerry wrote this review.

I’d like to take this opportunity to update guests about Caribbean Court. The condominium complex, Caribbean Court Bonaire, was originally a hotel as Jerry stated in his review. A few years after opening it’s doors, the individual apartments/condos were sold off by the developer. There are now 55 individually owned units (not timeshares.) Some are vacation rentals for tourists, some are long term rentals and some are owner occupied. Many are simply used as vacation homes by owners living year round mostly from the US and the Netherlands but also from other countries around the world. Each apartment is unique and each apartment is individually managed.

There is still an on-site dive shop, Div’Ocean Bonaire which comes highly recommended and where guests staying with us at Caribbean Court enjoy a discount on air and nitrox packages. The pool is still uncrowded and the beach is still very close by. The central location of Caribbean Court, walking distance to town, close to beaches, on-site dive center... makes it an ideal location for your Bonaire vacation.

As an owner of several properties at Caribbean Court I am attempting to renew this long forgotten listing for the property. I'd be happy to answer questions about Bonaire, Caribbean Court, my apartments, etc. or direct guests to the owners and managers of other apartments. I encourage all owners at Caribbean Court to contact me through breezybonaire if they would like to be involved in this listing.

Some of the reviews seen here pertain to my apartments (breezybonaire) and some pertain to apartments managed elsewhere.

Marjorie Keith
owner of breezybonaire at Caribbean Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews