We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
10
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
10
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews directly across the street your luggage location is great vrbo noise palms grocery sheets condo units airport rental bedroom property bonaire tanks boat
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Don't hesitate to stay here, unless you taking "our" unit during our dates. (Unit B101). We will be back. Very laid back, quite. Right across from airport (noise not a factor)
We dove twice off the pier (18 palms) and twice walked to Bachelors beach. (short walk full equipment). Cant say enough nice things. No negatives.
You will need a vehicle, bug spay, and enjoy. Port Bonaire has a pool, and a dive shop next door, that you can do boat dives, or pick up your tanks for a day of shore dives.
The Port bonaire common areas are kept extremely well.
Yes, a short drive into town, 5 minutes or so. Also 5 min or so to Grocery stores.
If you a considering staying here, Im sure different experiences with different condo owners, kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Weigh your desires between view (all good) and walking groceries/ SCUBA equipment up a couple floors.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank LisaSherwoodpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The location is great. We were able to shave off some car rental time and go during slow times since you can easily just walk across the street. We were never bothered by airport noise. We were bothered by beach noise next door a few times. It stops by 8ish, must be an ordinance, but so much for a peaceful sunset. It was often terribly loud. (kids playing drums) The condo was nice and clean. The grounds were clean. It looks like a hot tub, but it is not, the water in the smaller pool only had cool water. Easy access to a nice beach for a shore dive. It would be nice to have an extra set of sheets since the comforters are decorative, but it isn't always easy to share only one sheet with your husband all week even though the room temp is fairly warm. Overall a good value, great location and a nice stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Obviously on a dive trip if you're going to Bonaire the unit itself left lots to be desired. A terrible smell from the bathroom and shower from the moment we arrived. The maintenance person came by and said it was because the unit had old piping and it couldn't be helped. Truck was functional but with no radio. Lights missing all throughout the unit and wires pulled out of the ceiling where light fixtures used to be. The unit owner also failed to mention electricity was an extra cost that they popped on you at the end of the stay. I didn't expect luxury for the price but I did expect a functional unit. No dryer! Washer didn't get clothes clean at all. I hate to rate the whole place bit there is no way to rate the unit we had separately. Watch which unit you are getting and ask questions!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mom2lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Port Bonaire for the 1st Week of a 2 week vacation. The resort is right near the airport and very convenient for check in and check out. Even being near the airport, the complex is pretty quiet (Flamingo International doesn't have that many flights). There is a public beach adjacent and the locals will often play music fairly late into the evening, especially on the weekends. The apartments themselves are fairly nice, though showing some aging around the edges. There are some quirky amenity issues (no hot water in the bathroom sinks for example) and the European appliances in most units are small, but no hardships. We arranged our rental through VRBO and had no issues. All-in-all an okay place to stay, but there are better values on the island.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It's all here! Pool, beach access, view, easy access to the airport, you name it. The condo we stayed in had everything you could ask for from beach accessories to bug spray. We were extremely happy with the attentiveness of both the owner and caretaker. We would definitely rent here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews