We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
10
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
10
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews directly across the street your luggage location is great vrbo noise palms grocery sheets condo units airport rental bedroom property bonaire tanks boat
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Port Bonaire for the 1st Week of a 2 week vacation. The resort is right near the airport and very convenient for check in and check out. Even being near the airport, the complex is pretty quiet (Flamingo International doesn't have that many flights). There is a public beach adjacent and the locals will often play music fairly late into the evening, especially on the weekends. The apartments themselves are fairly nice, though showing some aging around the edges. There are some quirky amenity issues (no hot water in the bathroom sinks for example) and the European appliances in most units are small, but no hardships. We arranged our rental through VRBO and had no issues. All-in-all an okay place to stay, but there are better values on the island.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It's all here! Pool, beach access, view, easy access to the airport, you name it. The condo we stayed in had everything you could ask for from beach accessories to bug spray. We were extremely happy with the attentiveness of both the owner and caretaker. We would definitely rent here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed in the complex in Jan 2016 and just loved the apartment.The location is great,easy to accsess from the airport and lots of car rental offices in walking distance.I do advise you to rent a car, it is about a half an hour walk to the city center.Parking is also free on the site so it is very convinient.Highly recommended!!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank erica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We literally walked there from the airport, across the street, yet I never noticed plane noise. Its close to restaurants and town. The condo had a full kitchen, with nice touches, such as the things you normally forget at the grocery store (coffee filters, baggies, dish soap). It was clean, comfortable and spacious. We ate on the balcony every breakfast and lunch, with an amazing view of birds, turtles, iguanas and the town. The balcony felt private and the complex is quiet. Deb met us there, to give us the keys and answered all of our tourist questions such as where the grocery store is and where to eat. She marked these on a map and explained the drive. We had arrived after the grocery store closed, and in our fridge she had left us all kinds of drinks, which were greatly appreciated. She also left us a phone, with her number in it, to call with any problems or questions. When we did call, she and her husband were extremely kind and helpful. This is the nicest place I have stayed in Bonaire, and it was a good value for the cost. I hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rose1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We stayed in a third floor condo B303. We had 5 people but weren't cramped at all. We had 2 big bedrooms downstairs and a big loft upstairs. The living area and kitchen was roomy and beautifully decorated. The view from the balcony is amazing! The pool is refreshing and you can see tons of different kinds of fish going snorkeling right off the dock. The only bad thing was the internet. You hardly ever could get on. We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews