We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$564
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonaire Happy Holiday Homes(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Divers Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
69
40
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
40
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousedive shop on siteliving roomlovely villameet other guestsrental officegreat poolperfect locationfirst floorbedroom housewater frontlarge bedroombuddy diveair conditionerprivate poolrestaurants and shopsyour doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed 2 weeks in September 2017, I had the upper apartment on the North side - Pluses are the air conditioning in the rooms, the beautiful seaside view from the deck on the second floor, and the well equipped kitchen and responsive management. We had a couple of minor problems - outlet that didn't work in the bathroom, and patio door handle that needed replacing - Management took care of them right away. We did most of our eating in the kitchen - baking oven (with convection) and microwave, plus gas stoves made it easy. One of the very best parts of our trip was sitting at the table on the west side deck with coffee and breakfast, watching the sunrise, and planning our day. Other info: They ask you to shut the metal gate to the parking area after 7pm for security. The second floor patio has the glass door put also a lockable metal grate for security.

Another big plus is that it is walking distance to the seaside restaurants, which is where we ate every night. (Diver's Diner and Karel's Beach Bar were our favorites). On most evenings we walked over to The Coffee Company and had ice cream or fresh juice after dinner. It is really enjoyable to leave the car parked and walk along the seafront during sunset for dinner.

A couple of tips - it costs $15 extra/day to use the air conditioning in the kitchen & living room. We found that if we opened the sliding glass door on the east side Master Bedoorm, and the glass door on the west side next to the patio deck, a very strong breeze would blow through the apartment and the air conditioner was not needed.

The only downside for this room was sometimes loud motorcycles drive by on the street on the west side, mostly on weekends. Also, the adjacent property on the north has several large parrot cages, and the birds squawk loudly most of the day. The worst part was that same property had five small dogs that yap incessantly, sometimes all night long.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cmtn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Awesome view of the ocean, Klein, moored sailboats and beautiful Caribbean blue water! I stayed two short weeks and was very happy with the accommodations. Not luxurious, better, typical Bonaire, everything you need and very comfortable. Each apartment is individually owned so are unique to that owners tastes, but managed by SunRentals Bonaire. The staff is awesome, friendly and ready to help with any question or situation, thank you Bouke & Marcel. The apartment grounds offer a private setting making it easy to meet other guests. There is a one-way street between your apartment / pool and the water front, you can enjoy watching people stroll, walk, jog and bike by. I recommend, if possible getting an apartment on the 2nd floor, they have a little better view and maybe a little more sea breeze. I cooked in almost every day; breakfast on the balcony was shaded as you are facing east, unbelievable way to start the day, a cup of coffee, fruit and croissant from Van Den Twell’s. Sunset dinner on the balcony with a glass of wine even more magical. Great value for the money, highly recommend Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments.

Room Tip: second or third floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live2Dive2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Just came back from what I would say is some of the best shore diving I have ever done to date. The Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments were well equipped with all new appliances and all the stuff you need to make great meals. The Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments operation was well run and fully equipped for all our needs.
The Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments have modern equipment as well as great staff at all the locations we went to. Along with the room came the standard truck we used to get around. Never had any issues with the truck and it ran well.
Always leave the windows down at the dive sites and leave nothing and I mean nothing in the truck worth taking. Hide the key or take it diving but don’t leave a single thing like cash, good shoes or diving gear worth taking in the trucks.
The locals know divers under the water can’t protect the stuff left and you can see lots of glass around the sites from people that thought locking a truck would solve this. It really is not a big deal and most of the locals are super cool don’t let the few wreak a great dive location.
Buddy dive even have a drive through for tanks so cool!!! Would I go again yes but only if it’s a direct flight? The airline InselAir International had us sleeping on the floor of the airport with a 12 hour delay. No reason given and we left a closed airport at 1:20 in the morning.
Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments is an awesome company and I would highly recommend these guys. The Dutch are a great group and have high standards from everything from the rooms to the dive gear.
Tell them Kevin sent you from Scuba Ontario Club for a free gift!!!! Air is free what more can you ask for???

Room Tip: Ask to be near the pool
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments is an incredible discovery. The staff have been amazingly helpful (Bouke guiding us late in the evening in the dark when we were lost to our apartment) and so cheerful. Rianne defused a flat tire/rental truck issue for us and has given us great advice on many questions. The Apartments are on the ocean, plus a private pool on site. Our apartment is on the first floor with private patio and friendly iguanas that gently inhabit the lovely landscaping. The rooms are decorated delightfully and well furnished. We enjoy cooking at home a bit even while on this 2 week vacation. The cleaning staff is friendly and helpful as well. We feel at home away from home.
Buddy Dive shop was great to have on site, as we earned our EANx (nitrox) certification our first day and got good advice on shore dives.
This place is amazing, relaxing, private but community oriented outside near the pool and Dive shop. Great place to stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We have stayed here twice now and were completely happy each stay. The location could not be better. Stroll into town for food, shopping, site-seeing is maybe 5-6 minutes. You can dive or snorkel right out in front of the apartments. Dive Shop on site for rental and scheduling needs.
We stayed in the Penthouse each time which is marvelous and has the best balcony and sunset views ever!! Large bedroom with tons of closet and storage space. Big living room area and kitchen as well. This room is worth staying in if you can!!! You will love every minute here! The other rooms are very nice also. And all that we have seen, have their own little touches to make your stay wonderful. Every room faces the ocean. There is a great pool for relaxing and cooling off.
The girls and guys in the rental office are AMAZING and go over and above to make sure your stay is the best ever! They will help you from the early planning stages of your trip right through the end of your stay.
Do yourself a favor and book your room here !!!

Room Tip: Penthouse is amazing. All rooms are wonderful. Bottom floor easy access to pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews