We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonaire Happy Holiday Homes(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Apartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$177
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Divers Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$579
US$378
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
392
500
232
101
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
500
232
101
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstipsy seagulltoucan divinggrand suitethe coconut crash barbeach barfishlagoon viewseagull restaurantdive shopfloating dockall inclusive packagecoconut crushbuffet styledive mastershore diveclose to the airportrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Stayed April 8 to 15th. Close to the airport and a nice short walk to downtown. Check in took forever and the girl that was checking us in was trying to sell us the premium package. She told us that with the package we had we would only get beer & wine we debated with her about how no we would get all alcohol just not the premium brands. She finally asked someone else and found out she was wrong. The room was large & clean and the safe is big no problem putting 2 ipads and all our electronics in it, I could have fit my whole purse in there. The mini bar fridge in the room had nothing in it but at the bars we got cans of pop, ice tea & bottles of water to put in it. Everyone is right, unless you have really tough skin on the bottom of your feet bring water shoes. My daughter loved snorkeling off the beach everyday. We walked into town almost every afternoon & looked around, it was not a far walk at all. The food at the beginning of the week was pretty good but the last few days before we left the buffet was not good at all. When they were grilling steaks (not bbq) I was watching the girl pick up raw steak with her gloved hand and then poking the cooked ones with the dirty same glove. At the Scubar my daughter went to order pizza one day& there was an older gentleman working there & he had a bag of garbage up on the counter. She ordered the pizza & he took the garbage off the counter threw pizza shells in the oven & started getting the meat for the pizza & putting it on the counter where the bag of garbage had just been. The whole time he never washed his hands. She cancelled the pizzas as none of this was FoodSafe at all. We never ordered anything when he was there. But there is a young woman who works in there named Glendoline and she was wonderful. She made the best burgers and pizzas and everything was clean and she washed her hands. We had rented a golf cart from Bonaire Cruisers so we came back to the hotel & had Glendoline make us a pizza to go and we took it to a beach close to the airport that was nice & sandy. The last day we paid to keep the room a little longer as our flight was delayed and then we found out other people from our flight were keeping their rooms longer but were not having to pay. My daughter went to the front desk to get our money refunded and after a lengthy discussion with the girl at the front desk asked to speak to a manager. The front desk manager was a very rude gentleman and after a discussion with my daughter he told her to go away. Then I was mad and approached him about his lack of customer service, I have never been treated so poorly by a manager. He got mad when my daughter took a picture of him to add to our review. We stayed here because it was all inclusive but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank happywhenonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We wnet with a basic upgrade but it wasn't available on our arrival due to maintenance work so we were upgraded to the Grand Suite for the week. Awesome room, huge, clean and modern. Restaurant is quite amazing! Buffet type, which I usually not a fan of. But the variety was incredible, not two meals offered the same choices during the whole week. Wine selection was actually quite good as well. Loved going to the beach bar after diner, and seat by the sea. Bonaire isn't exactly renowned for its beaches, but the one at the hotel is not bad at all. The snorkeling is pretty good from there, scuba diving is fantastic right off the beach, amazing shore diving.
personnel was helpful and very nice to deal with.

Room Tip: I think upgrading to a sea view is a must.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank yannicknancy142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Yannicknancy142,

Thank you for your time to write a review about us.
We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Emma | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Over the years we have watched the Plaza Resort grow to the great hotel it is today. The people are extremely friendly and helpful and wanting to make sure that your stay is good. The food is a good variety and delicious. The best part is going diving right off the beach - it is amazing! Getting a drinks at the Coconut Crash Bar and hanging out to watch beautiful sunsets can't be beat. Our vacations there are always amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lorrainydaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Lorrainydaz,

Thank you for your time to write a review about us.
We are very happy with your positive words.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Emma | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Absolute worst experience ever in any resort.First off the Resort is very outdated and needs a complete overhaul.Way before hand we asked and specifically for an upstairs room which they guaranteed.They have gave us a downstairs room.First night we wanted to take a shower.The towels where full of stains.Then the clerk tells us they know they have stains because of the suntan lotion of previous guests.She told us housekeeping is closed 9pm and there is nothing they can do.She says don't worry about the stains they won't kill us...Wow!!!
I was so pissed I took the towels straight to the front desk.There was a manager there.When I showed him he himself admitted it was really unusable.Why did I have to leave my room to get some sort of solution.
Had plans of sleeping in.Well forget that.The noise penetrates through the whole room.So every morning we where woken up by 6:30am.Tv had like 5 channels.Watched Iron Chef for the whole week when we could not sleep.
We are a young couple who have traveled through the world.We aolso come from a small Caribbean Island and are not Petty when it comes to small issues.But honestly this is the worst resort we have ever been to and will Never return here.I cannot recommend this place to any one.Maybe good for those who just want to dive and don't care about the facilty.One a good note...The Island is absolutely beautiful.

Stephan from
St.Maarten

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stephan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Plaza Resort is fantastic! The basic all-inclusive option provides all meals and drinks, though top-shelf liquor is an additional cost. The food is decent, but when you're hungry from diving every day it certainly does the trick.

Toucan Diving is full of kind, passionate and knowledgeable master divers. Rental equipment is available. Air tanks are ready to use for shore diving throughout the day; just grab a tank by the pool, restaurant or pier and jump in for a great shore dive at 18 Palms located on the resort. Nitrox is available if you are certified to use it.

Plaza Resort is just a 10/15 minute walk to town making it convenient to explore a bit of Bonaire. There is a travel agency in the resort to rent mopeds, trucks or to schedule a bus tour for groups. Make sure to reserve trucks ahead of time for shore diving off of the resort.

If you want an all-in-one resort and love diving, I would highly recommend Plaza Resort.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Geoffrey M,

Thank you very much for your review about us.
We are very happy with you positive post.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Emma | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews