We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bonaire Happy Holiday Homes(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$361
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BonaireFUN Appartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$177
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Divers Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
491
448
157
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
448
157
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschibi chibidive operationpure oceanserge runscalabas reefpasta nightfishgreat divebreakfast buffetdive staffdeluxe roomtime shareafternoon divebeach barocean frontscreened in porchclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The Divi Flamingo is unpretentious and laid back. It offers good (if somewhat no-frills) accommodations, easy access to the great restaurants in town and has exceptional snorkeling right off the beach. If you are looking for a party scene this is not the spot, which makes it perfect for anyone more interested in relaxation, enjoying the wonders of the reef and mingling with pleasant people.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gato4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino for the second time and for referring to our resort as a great spot. Our team is very pleased to read that you enjoyed our accommodations again with easy access to downtown with it's many restaurants and stores and indeed great snorkeling spots are right in front of the resort in our house reef . We are looking forward to see you back. Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The room we had was very nice, right on the ocean. Very close to the airport, no long travelling from airport to hotel. Loved the dive set up,very well organized and personable. The only complant was the cleaniness, not well maintained. The lounge chair covers were dirty and the pool deck and walkways were very dirty. The staff were pleasant but lacked in work ethics. Take away the Wi-fi. Only one bar at happy hour - slow service - 30 min. for one small order. Not much of a Hapy Hour!!! Would return if some improvements are made.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen_Dan_Appio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your room right on the ocean, our dive services and resort location. Due to reviews like yours we will be able to always work on improving our resort and we have followed up on your resort cleanliness remarks and the service at our bar. Thank you again and we are making lots of improvements and more are coming up so we invite you to return soon. Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is really wonderful. The rooms were clean and it was great having a kitchen. One of the advantages of Divi, is it is right downtown. It is a 10 minute drive from the airport and restaurants and shopping are easy walking distance.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank celticdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and for calling our resort wonderful! We are delighted that the cleanliness and amenities in our rooms and friendly staff provided you with a great vacation experience. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The Divi Flamingo Resort is located right in town so shopping and restaurants are just a few steps away. We have been bringing groups here on a yearly basis since 2005. The dive operation is run by Serge and he delivers a very good, organized experience. We always know we will be well taken care of by Serge. You can dive from the dock at any hour you wish and the lockers for your gear are just a step or two from the water. The resort is a little dated and sometimes they may miss putting out clean towels or the right kind of coffee in the rooms, but when they do make mistakes they are happy to correct and deliver service with smiles. Same goes for the dining room. The staff is wonderful and they do everything they can to please us. The Chibi Chibi Restaurant has very good food with a nice variety to pick from. Thursday night Italian Buffet was VERY GOOD!! We suggest you upgrade to a deluxe room with a small balcony over the water. The price difference is small and the difference is big.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A great location for divers and snorkelers, right on the water. I stayed in the newer section of the hotel which was nicely done and quite modern. Being right on the water was great, hearing the waves against the shore and rocks makes for great sleeping. The only negative about the room was the distance from the boat dock. I actually prefer the efficiency apartments they offer, while not as modern they have a kitchenette and are only a 1 minute walk to the boat dock.

The dive shop and it's staff make the diving experience on Bonaire truly great, I've been to Bonaire six times and can't think of a better place to stay for diving, I look forward to my next visit in November.

I did not visit any of the onsite restaurants other than for breakfast. The breakfast buffet is terrific,

Room Tip: If you're a diver with a group you'll appreciate the proximity of the efficiency units to the dive shop and dock
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Farrenjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to beautiful Bonaire! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel section, the room you have stayed in with the location right at the crystal clear water were you can see fish in the most beautiful colors swim by and our breakfast buffet. We are very thankful that you indicate that you cannot think of a better place to stay for diving and we look forward to your visit in November. Thanks again, sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews