We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
496
454
160
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
454
160
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschibi chibidive operationpure oceanserge runscalabas reefpasta nightgreat divefishbreakfast buffetdive staffdeluxe roomtime shareafternoon divebeach barocean frontscreened in porchclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I went with a large group (100+) one year ago to Divi. This year we had about 50 with us. Divi again did a great job with everything.

Our flight in was a little rough. My girlfriend an I flew separate from the group and got in late. The airline lost our luggage and was a whole other situation. All I can tell you is NEVER fly Insel Air - No Matter What!! Pay the extra money and fly a large carrier. These people don't care at all. I could go on for hours about this, but not worth it.

When we finally got to the hotel we were given a standard room. We paid for an Ocean Front room, but there was a mix up. We were told to check with the manager in the morning. We did this and changed the rooms the next day. Really wasn't a big deal and was very well handled by the staff and manager(plus we had no luggage to transfer so that was easy). The first standard room we had has been updated and was great. Bed was really comfortable and bathroom looked great. The ocean view was also updated. Very clean and comfortable. More than I could ask for from a dive resort.

The diving was great. Saw everything you could ask for and had great night dives right out in front of the resort. The dive masters take great care of everyone and are still very attentive to the large groups when needed. No problems at all!

The food has really improved. Had great meals both buffet and made to order. It was ok before but now was really good.

The pool areas were improved and are really nice. The sunsets are great.

All of the other items I covered in my review from last year, so please feel free to read it. So nice to have a store a block away that has everything you could need.

Remember to take a lock for your dive locker. You must try La Guernica for dinner. We have been to most restaurants in the walking distance area. This one is by far our favorite. Between the food, service and view...you can't beat it. I promise.

Room Tip: the ocean views are really right on the water and hard to beat the sunset.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LaddM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for an even better stay!
Thank you again,
Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This was a decent place. The room was small but adequate. The resort was nice and they are updating it to make it nicer. The internet was weak in the room. Kitchen was well stocked.Bed was real hard for us so we woke up each morning aching.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank matt e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Should you wish to return, please contact me directly as we can try to arrange a different room with a softer mattress for you. We thank you again and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We traded our interval international week for this resort. Honestly, a little disappointed in being a little outdated or non luxurious in the rooms. The grounds, pool were beautiful and upkept. The bar was nice and there was ample room for sitting out either in the sand, on the jetty or decks. The docks for diving were awesome, right near a lot of coral, great steps for entry and exit and the locker area was great for storage. We did not dive with them because had trouble finding information on internet, but it would have been nice to dive right at that location.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tandmgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. We will be renovating the kitchens and overall look of our studios over the course of November and we can also help you with your diving accommodations in the future if you contact us directly.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you ever wish to return. It would be my pleasure to personally handle your booking and ensure that your return visit is better than your last.

Thank you,

Melissa Hilgers
admin@diviflamingo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed and dove here for a week for the DAN Hyperbaric Medicine Course.

My ocean view room was clean and comfortable but not much to look at. The other downside of the room was there was no closet or even a rod for hangers. The bed was comfortable. The TV worked well and had a lot of channels. The WiFi was included and worked well. The air conditioning was more than adequate. The bathroom had a large shower, plenty of towels and toiletries, plenty of hot water.

Both restaurants exceeded my expectations. The food had plenty of variety and more flair than I hoped for. Portions were generous. The mixed drinks from the bar were a little on the light side.

The Divi dive operation was outstanding. The dive pier has well ventilated lockers with provision for hanging BCs, exposure suits, and all the rest of your gear. (Bring your own lock.) Large rinse tanks and showers are right on the pier. You can shore dive off the pier 24/7 (full tanks are always on the pier) and a wide stair gets you back up or you can step onto one of the operation's several boats that do morning, afternoon, and night dives. The boats are large and comfortable but lack heads.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Mitch H,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Divi Flamingo. We truly enjoy your group each year and are very happy to receive so many positive comments regarding our food, service, diving, and rooms. We are very sorry about the closet issue in your room, we are working to complete every room with the new closet within the next few weeks. I promise you will have a place to hang your clothes next time you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Was at resort for DAN dive medicine course. Excellent staff and service. The diving was superb! There is even an HBO tank within walking distance. Food and ambiance excellent. The recent renovations payed off!

Get a studio suite with fridge and ability to cook if you wish!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Sam P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it and always enjoy hosting your group each year. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews