We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
217
184
61
40
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
184
61
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving freedom dive staff dive operation bedroom bungalow shore dive rum runner dive lockers great dive boat dives a day unlimited nitrox room safe night dive klein bonaire air tanks front office staff ocean view restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

From what i can tell, Capt Dons is the best place to stay in Bonaire. However, the restaurant wasn't cheap. so you should plan on going to the grocery store and stock up on food and snacks.
the 10 boat dives were awesome, Kitty was a great DM and we had so much fun.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank r0bp750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and well cared for. We enjoyed the view of the pool, restaurant and Caribbean Sea. The room had about 12 feet of floor to ceiling glass windows with a French door onto the patio. We especially enjoyed the tiled walk in shower with an awesome shower head. The room a refrigerator and microwave that we used to our advantage. Shopping and the Van Tweet supermarket was a hoot! All in all a great experience. One small complaint was that the front office staff was not very friendly or helpful.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful local.. right on the water with the best sun sets...not kidding.. small resort.. perfect! My 5th year at Captain Don's. The reef out in front of the resort is one of the best.. the resort is clean ..well maintained. The staff is very responsive to issues.. which are few.. the diving packages are amazing.. saved a ton... and the dive masters are all very skilled and knowledgeable.. I think about going somewhere else.. and have in the past.. but Captain Don's is so easy and top notch for a reasonable price. I feel 10 years younger after a vacation there.. I do 8 nights.. and love every minute of it!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed for a week of diving. The diving was excellent. The staff at Capt. Don's made sure that we were all safe and did an amazing job preparing the boat for the trips. Props go out to Wilco and Marco. The shore diving was wonderful. There is so much to see in Bonaire, a week is not nearly enough. The food at the resort was really good, especially the complimentary breakfast every morning before the dives. The rooms were nice, but the beds left a lot to be desired. And we had to beg for towels. But those were minor issues. I can't wait to go back, just for the diving. Truly a great experience and Bonaire was a beautiful island.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are Ocean view, so no problems anywhere that I could think of.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paravester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We were referred to Captain Don's Habitat by long time friends. We spent 10 glorious days at the resort. Our accommodations were perfect (2-BR, 2 bath, kitchenette) for our family. The diving, both on the resort boats and the shore dives were awesome. Driving on the island was easy and safe. We never felt rushed or inconvenienced. We enjoyed the easy "B&B" package, and had several delightful meals at the resort restaurant. Dinner reservations at several local restaurants were easily made with the helpful desk staff. The pool and dive facilities were top notch. The entire staff, from the kitchen team to the dive crew were attentive and helpful. We're already planning our return.

Stayed: December 2017
3  Thank sfbdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews