We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
536
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental truck full kitchen new owners buddy dive office manager place to stay local cell phone dive sites first trip to bonaire previous owners feel like family thought of everything dive package rinse tanks shore diving wouldn't stay anywhere else clothes line
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We had a great stay and love the updates - gear closets, rinse tanks, and fans on the porch just to name a few. Vincent, Caroline and Louise are exceptional hosts. They make you feel like family. The rooms are clean and well stocked with kitchen essentials. The resort has a great location - out of the busy town traffic, but not too far to find good restaurants. The Cliff dive site is just down the street, nice night dive. AB divers will deliver tanks to the resort. We just let them know how many tanks per day, and they made sure we were stocked the prior evening. We also appreciated the quality of the rental trucks and the tanks. And, the resort rash guards are well worth the purchase. And, they set me up with a red light for night dives - the rest of my group was using red and I didn't want to scare all the critters. Thankfully, Vincent, Caroline and Louise solved my problem. We look forward to our next visit with them.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Sandy ! It was a real pleasure to have you and your friends again. Thanks for your review and good words ! We are happy you like your rash guard and that you were able to night dive without scaring away the fish !!! You will forever stay in our archives as the first one using the terrasse fans ! lol !! Hope to see you back in paradise !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This resort is like staying with family. Louise, the manager, is just a delightful person. Vincent and Caroline are a great couple, very welcoming and fun to talk to. Even the neighbors in the house next door are awesome (Ken and Margaret). The room and grounds have everything you need, the location is great and utilize that grill with your fresh catch for dinner. I would stay here again without even considering somewhere else. We stayed in room #2 and it was clean, comfortable with a great patio, poolside. The dive closets were great to keep our wet gear in and the clothesline on the patio was an extra touch. They have truly thought of everything when it comes to amenities even down to the bottle opener key chain (love it!). Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmt444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi tmt444 ! ;) Thanks for your review and good words !! It was nice to have you too !!! You are welcome back anytime ! And we will have a new feature : fans on the patio !!! We try to think of everything but it is a slow project in the Caribbeans !!! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant place.Caroline and Vincent showed us round clean apartment with everything you need for a self catering stay.pool was good-loved sharkey the cleaning machine.straight away vincent told us one of the best reefs was on the doorstep.After some great directions we grabbed our masks and left.Amazing coral and a huge variety of fish.we saw a tarpon-very big fish and another day a barracuda.apparently there is a resident octopus but we didnt see him! We did see and photograph a turtle on another day-vincent said he woul text the turtles to turn up.
We would recommend this place to anyone staying in Bonaire.we also hired a pick up which was great for going to reefs and supermarket and meals.we had a blast!!!thanks guys!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fluffybianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Fluffybianca ! Thanks for the review and for your good words ! We are glad you liked our place and will gladly have you back. We just have to make sure Vincent does not loose the phone number to call the turtles !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Staying at Coral Paradise Resort feels like coming home. We have been to Bonaire on a few occasions and will always stay at the Coral Paradise.

The hospitality of the island is captured in the personality and charm of Coral Paradise - unlike major chains or large-scale resorts. Coral Paradise captures the essence of Bonaire. Rooms are pristine, extremely clean with a full kitchen. Pool is refreshing. Front desk could not be more helpful; you will be on a first-name basis! Louise is incredibly kind and helpful. Location is great, within walking distance to beaches, beach bars, docks for spontaneous snorkeling, and the Klein Bonaire water taxi. Also very secure with a locked gated entrance. Restaurants are an easy taxi to the "downtown" for dinner.

Can't wait to come back to Bonaire and return to the Coral Paradise!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Samantha ! Thanks for the GOAT !!! I thought you saw a few during your stay, because you know goats and donkeys room around the island ?!!! It was nice to have you again, we are happy that you liked your stay, you are more than welcome anytime you can !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This is our second time at Coral Paradise and already planning to return. The owners Vincent and Caroline treat you like family and focus on all the details so you can enjoy your vacation. The room is clean and well kept with a full kitchen. We love Bonaire and won't stay anywhere except Coral Paradise!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Jan ! Thanks for your review ! It's always a pleasure to have you with us in paradise ! Happy we could leave you your room while you were waiting for the late Delta flight out ! Hope to have back you once again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews