We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
531
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental truck full kitchen new owners buddy dive office manager place to stay local cell phone dive sites first trip to bonaire previous owners dive package feel like family rinse tanks thought of everything shore diving clothes line wouldn't stay anywhere else
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday in Bonaire staying at Coral Paradise for a week. The owners and manager are all very helpful and friendly. Before we arrived they helped us rent a truck and book a dive package with nearby Buddy Dive and cheerfully answered our questions throughout the trip! There are just 8 apartments on the site so it is like a home from home rather than a busy resort. The apartment we stayed in (I assume they are all the same) was clean and looked after with comfy beds, a well-equipped kitchenette, large shower in the bathroom, air conditioning and big private balcony. There is a shared pool (and bbq). We shopped at a local supermarket for self-catering breakfast and lunch but walked or drove into central Kralendijk (5 minutes drive) for dinner each evening. We were in Bonaire primarily to dive and we enjoyed shore and boat diving. There is space at the resort to rinse and store dive kit at the end of the day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teggiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Teggiecat ! Thanks for the review ! We miss you already ! We hope your journey back was uneventful and that you can make it back here soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Very quiet, very clean, everything beautifully organized. You can meet your neighbors or not; very laid back atmosphere. Diving arrangements and truck rental made as simple as can be. Lovely pool, great decks and balconies off the rooms and dive rinse and storage so convenient. Louise, Caroline and Vincent are perfect hosts with great advice about Bonaire. Did I mention the parrots, doves and beautiful birds of all kind that softly sound the dive alarm in the AM? Doesn't get better than this for people who like a clean, quiet well run ship.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swsjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Swsjds !!! Thanks for the review it was nice to have you here! There is not a lot of people mentioning the tropical birds : we see what's your interest !! Hope to have you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This was our second trip to Bonaire, but our first time at CP. It was the perfect place for us. CP was recommended by friends, so we had high expectations. I'm happy to say those expectations were exceeded.Not only are Caroline, Louise, and Vincent the most charming and accommodating hosts you will ever meet, they are also fellow divers and knowledgeable about all of the sites on the island. CP is located in the perfect spot for accessing all sites. A quick drive 15 minutes north, 15 minutes south, or a walk down the path out the door brings you great diving. CPs relationship with AB is also super convenient. Our tanks were delivered to CP every day. Additionally, we were picked up at the airport and had our rental truck waiting for us at CP. It couldn't have been easier. We loved the size of the resort and personal service. Looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swimgirl106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello Swimgirl106 ! Thanks for the review and good words : as I told you before you leave : it's easy to be nice with nice people ! We we're very happy to have you and looking forward on having you back in paradise !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We spent two weeks at Coral Paradise, from April 1st to the15th and, as usual, it was fantastic! Louise, Caroline and Vincent are awesome and always a lot of fun! You guys are the reason we keep coming back! This was our 4th stay at CP and we can't imagine staying any where else. The addition of the lockers and rinse tank for the dive gear is definitely a nice touch. As is the automated security gate. We love going to Bonaire. The diving is excellent, the windsurfing is great and there are some really good restaurants, but the main reason we enjoy Bonaire so much is because of our great friends at Coral Paradise! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms have direct access to the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I_B_H1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi I & B !!! We we're really happy to have you back ! We appreciate the extra efforts you have to put because of the weather and flights from NFL... Thanks for the review and good words ! Hope you can make it back soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I returned to Coral Paradise after a one year hiatus from Bonaire, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Coral Paradise is exactly what I want in a dive resort. The rooms are perfectly sized with two comfy queen beds, quiet, freezing cold A/C, a nice patio or balcony, a small well-stocked kitchen, and a nice clean bathroom. All in all, its perfect. The owners (Vincent, Caroline and especially Louise) are the nicest people you will ever meet. They answer your emails quickly and personally, they make sure you get everything you need, anticipate anything you may want and go out of their way to treat you the way you would want to be treated. Louise recommended dive sites that I did not consider, restaurants etc and was always just helpful. Caroline and Vincent take a keen interest in what you are doing and how your trip is going. It is rare to see people that ask a question and care about the answer--these folks are the real deal! They care about their guests and take your good time personally. I will absolutely be back to Bonaire and will absolutely not stay anywhere else there except the Coral Paradise. They deserve the #1 ranking that they get year after year!

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same--there are only 8 of them!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Al ! Thanks for the super nice review !!! We sincerely want our guests to have the best time here : I think we can say : mission accomplished !!! ;) Take care of yourself and ''sea'' you in a year !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews