We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$167
US$135
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Hotels.comUS$145
PricelineUS$155
Destinia.comUS$167
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
193
288
179
84
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
288
179
84
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean lawrence gap tennis courts garden view self catering nice resort clean towels rum punch bars and restaurants sea turtles laid back palm trees beach barbados island ingrid charles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Although we had a rough start to our vacation due to a COVID cluster in Barbados and ended up staying in the hotel for 10 days instead of 5 in full quarantine confined to our rooms.
The staff at Divi South winds made sure our stay was exceptional. From checking on us daily via phone calls, the many food deliveries, the daily stocking up of supplies and clean towels etc. They made us feel very special and it helped us to cope mentally with the situation.
Thanks so much for caring. A special shout out to Ingrid Kellman, who left us in stitches, Wanda Maynard you certainly saved the day for us and all the others Tyrone, Kerri from housekeeping ,
Last but not least Heather Knights who arranged my booking, never got to meet you but you thanks for your professionalism, you all are the BEST!!
Marcia, Michelle and Lisa

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marciam420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danica Sealy, Owner at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear Marciam420

Thank you for choosing the Divi Southwinds as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share with the travelling world such a glowing review on your stay with us.

We are honored to have had the opportunity to take care of you even during these unprecedented times, despite the circumstances, the best interest of our guest is of utmost importance and our team work diligently to deliver an exceptional experience and take pride in doing so.

I am happy to share your wonderful review with the team as they do feel extra special when you mention them.

Once again we thank you for your lovely review and high recommendation. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you with pride and joy.

Warm regards
Danica Sealy
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Wonderful and rejuvenating time at a beautiful resort with easy access to St. Lawrence Gap and a lovely and safe beach. Satisfactory one bedroom room. Friendly and accommodating Reception staff who provided good customer service (Wanda, Elizabeth and Heather).
Safe and healthy environment with sound execution of the COVID-19 protocols.
A great place to relax and embrace life's benefits with family and loved ones.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Camper46048435681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 January 2021

Dear Camper46048435681

Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds Beach Resort as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share such a glowing review on your stay with us.

We are elated to learn that you had a wonderful time with us and our ladies Wanda, Elizbeth and Heather being one of the many the highlights of your stay. Our team continues to pride themselves in ensuring that all our guests are taken care of even with our enhanced clean check procedures and security since the advent of COVID.

We truly appreciate your high recommendation, and I will share this review with our team as they do feel special when guests mention them.

We look forward to another opportunity to take care of you and your family in beautiful Barbados at Divi Southwinds.

Warm regards
Danica Sealy
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Checked in for 9 nights once out of quarantine. Staff are friendly. Hotel rooms are pretty grotty. Reminded me of cheap motel rooms in florida in the 1990s. BUT it is a great location just at the end of the Gap and pretty much right on Dover beach. the main pool is great and the grounds are kept in great shape. 2 shuffle board courts but no shuffle board equipment to borrow. Basketball court but no basketball. All in all a good hotel if you can get the right price.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kaiser30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 January 2021

Dear Kaiser30

Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds Beach Resort as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share a review on your stay with us.

We appreciate your positive review on our convenient location, our pools and facilities. We are surprised and extremely sorry that you have not had an opportunity to use some of our facilities due to absence of equipment. Due to our new protocols we have removed the equipment where possible from those areas and have implemented a reservation system at the Front Desk so we may ensure their sanitization after each use. This information is also usually communicated at orientation, please accept my sincerest apologies if this was not the case, we will continue to train our staff on meeting guests expectations an exceeding them.

Once again thank you for sharing a positive review, we are sorry that we have not met or exceeded your expectations in certain aspects of your stay or had the chance to address any concerns while you were with us. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Divi Southwinds where our team will endeavor to give you a wonderful holiday experience.


Warm regards
Danica Sealy
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

We own a timeshare @ Divi Southwinds so are very familiar with the property and knew what to expect. It had been almost two years since we were there last but property continues to be extremely well maintained and it was nice to see that all of the room renovations have been completed. My wife and I are fairly low maintenance travellers but the resort staff were always willing and able to accommodate. Travelling during the covid pandemic was very different from everything we have experienced but that said the process they have in Barbados is fairly effective and as long as you listen to and follow instructions the experience can go very smoothly. The island, resort and beach are very quiet compared to what we are used to but considering we just needed to get away and be on the beach, the environment suited us just fine. Once you get acquainted with what is and is not open (some business and restaurants are still on reduced hours due to low demand) you can find everything you need.

Room tip: Pick a poolside room. You can't really see the beach but no road noise.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardSp1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 December 2020

Dear RichardSp1966

Thank you for your continued trust and loyalty to Divi Southwinds Beach Resort. We are excited to read that once again you have thoroughly enjoyed being at your home away from home.


We appreciate your special mention of our beautifully maintained property and our recently refurbished rooms. I will also share your sentiments with the team who always take care with pride and are extremely pleased when guests boasts about them.

Thank you once again for your great review and high recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back for another great getaway.

Warm regards
Danica Sealy
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Because of the carona virus my wife and I knew we would not be able to travel on holiday so we booked our vaction for 11 nights at Divi. I thoroughly entered my stay. Almost everymorning was first walking, exercising and swimming at the Dover Beach and then enjoing the two lovely pools adn setting in the sun was very relaxing. There was an open food court at the Bottom of Rendezcous minutes awaay from the resorts where you could buy lunch and this was very convenient. We were due to check out at 10:00am the morning we were leaving but was allowed to syay until 2:00 pm and this was much appreciated. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable stay for my wife and I.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E7613YNricardot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2020

Hello E7613YNricardot

Thank you for choosing the Divi Southwinds as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share with the world of travelers what a wonderful experience you had with us.

We enjoyed taking care of you and are pleased to know that you have taken advantage of our beautiful surroundings and basked in all that nature offers at our amazing property. We are also glad that you had an opportunity to explore Barbados beyond our hotel paradise.

Once again thank you for your positive review and for your high recommendation . We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Divi Southwinds for another holiday with a difference.

Warm regards
Danica Sealy
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews