We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just amazing!”

Review of The Westerings

Pool Terrace And Infinity Edge Pool With View Of Guest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Terrace And Infinity Edge Pool With View Of Guest Cottage
Lounge opens out on to covered terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool Terrace And Infinity Edge Pool With View Of Guest Cottage
Lounge opens out on to covered terrace
Kitchen
Media Room
Master bedroom
master en suite
Lounge area in master suite
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NicnacHol...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Two weeks of absolute luxury and relaxation! We opened the double fronted doors to heaven on earth. Situated on the 13th hole of the prestigious Royal Westmoreland golf course, everything you could think of is here in one house. Margaret, the housekeeper, does a wonderful job keeping this magnificent home up to scratch. The chef and butler just added to the overall experience of this holiday. We didn't lift a finger! The main house has been designed, and finished to, an unbelievable standard, it absolutely oozes luxury. The cottage (more like a 2 bed semi detached house!) next to the main house, is equipped with games and entertainment for all ages - table tennis table, air hockey, foozball table and of course an xbox! We look forward to spending more holidays in the future here - thank you for getting it so right!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Escape to paradise”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

From the moment we arrived, we enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful villa, grounds, beach and golf course. A fantastic place to have a large family gathering or escape with friends. The property is beautifully furnished, inviting and luxurious without feeling ostentatious. Plenty of space to spread out whilst the dining and communal living spaces, combined with the fantastic house-wide sound system, make spending time together fun and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious & elegant, well equipped, great location. Perfect for a large group or family.”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

From the moment the front doors open you can tell this place is a bit special. A lot of thought has gone into the design. The front doors open onto a corridoor, down a few stairs into a lounge that opens out onto the covered patio, which leads to a few more stairs down to the pool area, which leads down to a small garden, which leads onto the golf course, which overlooks the sea. All before you've even stepped inside.

The villa is big - rooms are bigger than they need to be which gives it a feeling of grandeur & elegance that some of the other villas on the Estate are missing (some have a show-home feeling of 'just big enough' rooms - we looked round a few while we were there).

I stayed here with a mixed group of 10 friends and while there is plenty to do in the Royal Westmoreland Estate, it really was hard to leave the villa and go anywhere else it was so idyllic. I can't reccommend the place enough.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncanss
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Westerings is a truly amazing property. It is incredibly spacious, so even with a large group, we had plenty of room. The Westerings is ideal for a large family holiday or a group of friends. The house is beautifully furnished and it has been well maintained giving an air of luxury. I particularly enjoys sports and the Royal Westmoreland grounds offer golf, tennis and a gymnasium. The house overlooks the 13th hole on the excellent golf course - I spent several enjoyable days around the private pool watching the keen golfers pass by in the distance. The Westerings has a state of the art kitchen and a gas barbeque, so it's ideal if you want to stay at home and cook for the family. A very nice feature is the separate annex which has 2 bedrooms - Ideal for extra privacy of guests or if you have teenage children who want their own space.We had an amazing holiday at The Westerings and we will definitely be returning again soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegAsea
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Breathtaking luxury villa with wonderful views of the Carribean Sea”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed for a week, 3 adults, 4 children. The villa was decorated beautifully throughout, all the bedrrooms had terraces overlooking the sea. There was a grand terrace out on the main level to an infinity pool, great for morning coffee and after dinner cocktails. There is a high end grilling and outdoor dining area (you can buy fresh fish straight from the market - an experience all on its own!). The kids were in heaven with all the facilities supplied in the guest cottage from pool table, table tennis to video games. Loved the island, plenty of great beaches, restaurants and things to do. Would definitely recommend this villa to couples, or families.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,000
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing