We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
151
24
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
151
24
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapestry restaurant tamarind hotel tapas menu stayed on a half board basis test results sea wall other guests small hotel fantastic pool reef fish cocktail hour paynes bay colony club regular visitors to barbados fruit and ice cream beds were very comfortable cold towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent food and beautiful sea views make this hotel a perfect destination for a relaxing stay. Nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff all of whom seem to be specially selected from nearby elegant hotels to make the launch of Treasure Beach a success. The food was great - the chef knows his trade. The hotel is clean and well presented. Standout members of staff were Akeisha, the front-of-house manager,for holding the place together always with a smile, Shaneika from the restaurant with her very unique character and Rashad from the bar; outstanding at his job and an all round nice guy. We found our fellow guests all friendly and engaging and were surprised how quiet and peaceful this small hotel was with just 30 odd rooms.
Try to make use of the reggae buses and free water taxis along the West coast for convenient travel, go snorkelling, see some turtles and eat around (although the nearby Daphnes restaurant may be worth a miss - the food is almost as good as Treasure Beach's but the ambience isn't worth the huge mark up in price; I recall a small beer cost more than 4 times that of most places we ate) Despite that, Treasure Beach is surrounded by many great places to dine and enjoy yourselves. On a clear night Jupiter and Saturn could be seen clearly and on a quiet morning hummingbirds can be seen feeding from the hotel's flower beds. Every night offers spectacular views of the sunset. We will definitely be returning to see more of the island. We stayed in room 301 (thankyou, Akeisha) complete with perfect views and private plunge pool and overlooking a stunning mahogany tree silhouetted against the clear warm seas and quiet, white sands.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B1178RIdanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Dan F,

Thank you for choosing Treasure Beach as host to your recent holidays. We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel to be a perfect boutique property that is ideally situated close to many fine restaurants and on a beautiful stretch of beach. It is great that you were able to channel your inner epicurean and feast on the delicious cuisine that our award-winning chef prepares at Tapestry. How wonderful it is that you had the opportunity to explore the beauty of our island by taking our complimentary water taxi around the West Coast. It is a pleasure to note your satisfaction with your luxury accommodations, especially with the private plunge pool and stunning Caribbean views.

Thank you for providing your five-star feedback. We would love the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day to make more beautiful memories.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

First off, I work for a Forbes Five Star luxury rated hotel, so I understand first hand what good service, accommodation, and overall experience should be.... and this resort literally surpassed my expectations! We couldn't have asked for more friendly helpful staff, with a special mention to Akeisha and Francois, the GM, and all the housekeeping and restaurant staff.The rooms are newly renovated, extremely well maintained, clean, comfortable, and spacious. We had a 'pool view' room which doubled as a nice ocean view room too from the balcony. If you don't mind a few small flights of stairs, the upper rooms are totally worth it for some beautiful views. The food from the restaurant was absolutely delicious, and from other hotel guest's comments it was miles better than other hotel's restaurants that they'd been to. The location seriously couldn't be any better if you want to come to Barbados for any of the following: calm warm waters, soft sand beaches, views upon views, turquoise waters, snorkelling, relaxing and quiet, great food, and somewhere central to pretty much anywhere on the island. We spent 5 out of 7 days snorkelling in the waters right off the hotel, and the coral and variety of fish, including seeing 4 beautiful turtles, were incredible every single time. We visited all of the other Elegant Hotel properties with the complimentary water taxi service (which was a super nice addition to have to our stay) and after visiting them all, I would still choose Treasure Beach because of the boutique personalized feel and experience. At Treasure Beach we weren't just 'another guest', all the staff came to know you by name and knew who you were. Tips I would pass on for future visitors: don't bother with the 'turtle snorkel tours' because you can easily see the turtles yourself if you just get the snorkel gear from the hotel (which is included in your stay anyways at all Elegant Hotels) and venture out yourself, other hotel guests said their 'turtle snorkel tour' wasn't relaxing and was a very hectic experience because everyone was jumping in the water frantically trying to get to the turtle and there were just way too many people on the boat to make it relaxing. Try some of the incredible restaurants along the west coast including Tides and Lonestar! If you want a true local experience, get on one of the Reggae buses (yellow bus with a goofy horn you can hear blocks away), this was such a fun time! And the last tip, is stay at Treasure Beach! I'm still not sure were the name Treasure Beach comes from, but the hotel was seriously a treasure to stay at!!

Room tip: All rooms have beautiful balconies, and our pool view room on the upper floor (room 303) had an incredible ocean view too!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Brittany K,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely and kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Treasure Beach. We are so pleased to learn that you had a lovely and relaxing stay with us and that our boutique atmosphere, beautifully appointed guest rooms, friendly staff, as well as our fabulous stretch of beach contributed to this. It is wonderful that you enjoyed all of your meals at Tapestry Restaurant and that you found it to be superb. It is also great that you had the chance to see the variety of wildlife that resides mere meters off our shoreline with our complimentary water sports and snorkel gear.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you to Treasure Beach whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful island.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This was our first time in Barbados. We didn’t know what to expect but it was amazing!!! The hotel is lovely and the food is just amazing with a brilliant chef!!! The drinks were very nice too and the happy hour is great!!! All staff are superb especially the waiter Raymond. He is so attentive and helpful. Also, receptionist Francis was very helpful and nothing was a problem for him when we asked. Shakilia the rep was also lovely and helpful and answered all our questions for shops and restaurants. We had a lovely jet ski and turtle snorkelling with a guy called Rod. Just look out for him he wears a big straw hat on a jet ski. He was excellent! We are hoping to return next year!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Nati-nat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Natasha S,

Thank you for choosing to make Treasure Beach your artistic and culinary destination of choice recently whilst in Barbados. We could not be happier that you had a five-star stay with us and that your time on our island was everything you could have hoped it would be and more. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cuisine freshly prepared from Chef Javon and that Sundowner Hour was one of your favorite times of the day. And, we are glad to note your satisfaction with the spoiling service from the other team members, as well.

We cannot thank you enough for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to paradise.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Treasure Beach for two weeks at the beginning of May. We had a wonderful holiday. The accommodation was refurbished and first class and the staff couldn’t do enough to make your holiday perfect. The food was also good with first rate breakfasts, much better than some of the other west coast hotels.
Any slight problems were handled quickly and professionally, you can’t ask for more than that. A big thank you to Lisa the Manager and Akeisha who remained cheerful despite distressing family circumstances. Friends for life, we shall certainly return!! Thank you all

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joansusancurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear joan c,

Thank you for joining us at Treasure Beach recently. We are so glad to learn that you had a lovely two-week stay at our hotel and that your holiday was wonderful. It is great that you found our accommodations to be of your liking, especially with those gorgeous views that accompany them. Our team is glad to note your satisfaction with our culinary aspects, as well. The team at Tapestry Restaurant works diligently to provide guests with the most innovative and delicious cuisine, so we are glad that you and your partner were able to enjoy.

On behalf of the entire staff, we hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Been here for nearly two weeks. Enjoyed great weather, great food and first class friendly staff. Suites are top notch and we are already planning a return visit. Special thanks to Akeisha and the wonderful Sabrina for always being there for all the guests.
Gail and Terry Kelly from UK.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zebcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear zebcon,

Thanks for your five-star feedback! Our team is delighted to note your satisfaction with your two-week stay at our hotel, and we could not be happier to know that you are already planning a return visit. From the freshly refurbished suites to the delicious culinary offerings, it sounds like you were able to enjoy all that Treasure Beach has to offer.

We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our West Coast gem in the nearest of futures.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews