We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$435
US$425
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$435
US$425
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Booking.comUS$435
Orbitz.comUS$425
PricelineUS$435
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,287)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveller rating
1,428
575
161
69
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,428
575
161
69
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar reflections restaurant ice lollies drifters bar water sports banana boat wine bar a la carte rum punch water taxi kids club colony club jet ski beach restaurant water skiing great holiday sister hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed here in December and have been very well looked after. It’s our first holiday with our 9 month old and the staff could not have made it easier. We have a few days left and wish we could stay longer. The staff have been fantastic, the hotel is very comfortable and the food is excellent. I wouldn’t hesitate in staying here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank T6552RAdougc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 January 2021

Dear T6552RAdougc,

We were happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us in December and visiting with your 9 month old baby was made easy.

I am glad to see that you mentioned that the staff were fantastic. We too wish that you could stay longer and were happy that you enjoyed the food and the hotel was comfortable.

We look forward to having you all staying with us again.

Take care!


Warmest Regards


Sophia Babb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Crystal Cove. Before we traveled, we arranged to isolate at their holding hotel- Treasure Beach. This experience was also great, we had a second Covid test the day after we arrived and after 48 hours we were free to leave.

We had a lovely welcome from all the staff at Crystal Cove and they couldn’t do enough to make sure we had a great holiday. We felt very safe in the hotel & out and about exploring Barbados. Everyone is taking the Covid situation seriously and following all protocols.

Thank you again to everyone at Crystal Cove & Treasure Beach for all your hard work and for making this holiday actually happen! We would love to return & highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 444suzannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 January 2021

Dear 444suzannep,

Thank you for sharing your positive and warm comments about your recent stay first with Treasure Beach as you awaited your second Covid PCR test, and then your stay here at Crystal Cove Hotel which you thoroughly enjoyed.

We were happy that you enjoyed your welcome and I am glad to hear you felt safe both in and out of the hotel.

We thank you in advance for your recommendations to others as a returning guest and look forward to welcoming you back to Crystal Cove in the not too distant future.

Take care and continue to be safe!


Warmest Regards

Sophia Babb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

From the minute we booked to the minute we left this was, after the year we have had a real pick me up.
Celeste on reception was fantastic at sorting our quarantine stay at Treasure Beach along with the staff there.
Celeste also welcomed us at Crystal when we arrived and made our check in a breeze.
The first night we were there the water main burst outside on the road meaning we had reduced pressure, but the hotel again were first rate at keeping us informed and sending out for bottled water.
Joan in reflections was amazing under the circumstances with reduced staff obviously trying to keep everything running smoothly.
The room was kept spotlessly clean with new beach towels and bedding everyday. I know a few people had various issues but we were the first group of holidaymakers since March and teething problems are the least of our worry’s after the year we have had, but on the whole nearly all of us really enjoyed our stay.
A big thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so trouble free.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stepon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 January 2021

Dear Stepon01,

We were extremely happy to learn that your holiday was all that you expected it to be and more.

We were glad to learn that you enjoyed your welcome by Celeste and Joan's smooth running of the food and beverage operation in Reflections Restaurant. At the hotel we are sometimes faced with situations which happen beyond our control and yes indeed we have to work together with external companies to ensure that everyone is comfortable during these times. We thank you for your understanding when we dealt with low water pressure on site.

Thank you also for your warm words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Continue to stay safe!


Warmest Regards


Sophia Babb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

We are here and I have to say the hotel go above and beyond to manage this situation - we have been in our room confined for a day and a half have had second test which was delayed due to labs work load, however the hotel and staff were efficient and supportive! 2 teenage children in one room who felt safe and catered for! For us we all feel it’s been worth the hassle and procedure! Patience and kindness will get you past the difficulties! I would totally recommend Crystal Cove and appreciate all their efforts!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank pumpkinpie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 January 2021

Dear pumpkinpie2017,

Thank you for choosing Crystal Cove Hotel to stay for your holiday.

It was indeed our pleasure to help and assist you and your family during your time confined in your rooms, whilst awaiting your second test results.

Although, it may have been a trying time we were happy to learn that you were satisfied with your experience here at the hotel.

Your kind words were shared with my team, as they always feel very motivated when they know our customers are satisfied.

Thank you for your warm comments and continue to be safe until your next visit.



Warmest Regards

Sophia Babb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

My family and I are regular travellers to Barbados and we absolutely love it when we stay at crystal cove . It is extremely family friendly , has great entertainment , a beautiful beach and exceptional views! They have a good variety of different foods at breakfast , lunch and dinner and have a lovely swim up bar. I highly recommend this hotel to other families!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Elspeth_nieldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 January 2021

Dear Elspeth_nieldd ,

We at the Crystal Cove Hotel want to thank you for your review and support to Barbados and our hotel.

We're glad that you enjoyed the many aspects of our hotel that, make us able to maintain a high ratio of repeat guest. The many areas you would have mentioned, from the family friendly environment, great entertainment, beautiful beach, exceptional views and good variety of foods. .

Thank you for your support to recommend our hotel to other families and we can't wait to have you back.


Warmest Regards


Sophia Babb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews