We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$258
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Expedia.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
eDreamsUS$280
Hotels.comUS$280
Destinia.comUS$283
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
1,325
218
30
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,325
218
30
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar apple cocktail party the cliff paynes bay self catering full kitchen road noise thursday evening washer dryer roti den well equipped kitchen meet other guests car hire restaurants within walking distance welcome pack reggae buses bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We stayed at Beach View for 3 weeks and we loved it, the hotel grounds are great, nice pools and good food. Room was spotless and cleaned daily and just across the road from the sea and a good location to go on a nice long beach walk to Holetown. Would recommend!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dmeas0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Overall we were pleased with our stay. The staff couldn’t have been more accommodating, except when the meal provision set up changed with no notice. Suddenly meals had to be ordered in advance, but we got the notice after the deadline for lunch and dinner had passed.
Overall, though, the hotel was great, nice pools, nice beach and snorkeling, though a bit of a slog to get to it, tasty food. The staff arranged for our follow up COVID-19 tests, a rental car once we were cleared to go out, beach chairs - even a yoga mat I could use before I could go to the gym.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Spent 12 days in Barbados in quarantine confined to our room only waiting for the delayed results of our PCR test. The rude front desk person yelled at us, threatened us and generally made things very unpleasant. We finally got clearance from the doctor who did the test explaining the lab couldn't cope with the demand for tests but that she obtained our negative result for us. This whole experience was disgraceful and we shall never come back to Barbados. We have never been treated so poorly.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianrosemary2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie Walcott, Other at Beach View, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Burnett,

We are truly sorry that you had such a terrible time in Barbados. We understand the frustration of being in quarantine for such a long time and we sympathise. It is very unfortunate that the time you were here happened to coincide with the lab being completely overwhelmed and all results being delayed, as well as our Chief Medical Officer announcing that quarantining guests must remain in their room. None of this is easy on the hotel either unfortunately, we have no contact information for the lab, only the doctor who did your test can access your results and we have no control over government protocols. We are all human and we have also been shouted at and threatened by guests more times over the last few months than in the last 12 years combined. We do not like policing our guests, it goes against everything we believe in as hoteliers – we only wish to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable and we are genuinely sorry to have failed you on this.

We do hope that one day, when the world is a safer place, you will give Barbados another chance. It is a beautiful island.

All the best,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

We have stayed at the beach view a couple of times previously, it’s a great location for most things & getting round the island.
We booked here for the quarantine period before moving off to a private rental. They were great in booking our COVID tests once we got to the island & all looked great. My bug bear is that while you are in quarantine you can’t go out to eat or go to the supermarket so you are dependant pretty much on food & drinks from their cafe. It seemed the prices had been ramped up as you are stuck there & have no choice, $10Bds for a bottle of banks from a cafe, come on!! We were asked for a $17Bds delivery charge from the cafe to our room, maybe 50/60 yards, at the end of the stay we were charged twice for our COVID tests which got sorted in the end, only after being given 4 different check out bills, still we got there in the end.
I know these are challenging times, but having stayed at beach view on two previous occasions & really enjoying our stay, this did leave a sour taste!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Great Location, great beach close by, great rooms and have everything you need. stayed in the older part of the property. Wonderful views but you can hear the roadway. Grounds and the pool are immaculately kept. Would recommend this property to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voyage378800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews