We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Priceline
US$258
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.com
US$266
View deal
FindHotelUS$266
eDreamsUS$280
Destinia.comUS$283
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
1,325
218
30
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,325
218
30
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar apple cocktail party the cliff paynes bay self catering full kitchen road noise thursday evening washer dryer roti den well equipped kitchen meet other guests car hire restaurants within walking distance welcome pack reggae buses bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

This is our second time as a family staying at Beach View. Though this is the first time we stayed at the new villa development. We stayed in the Ylang Ylang block. The villa was spacious, roomy, and clean. Housekeeping are very good. They tend to start cleaning the villas around 9am but they will always return back to the villa if you are not ready for them. The internal doors need to be shut tight before the air conditioning works. The kitchen is well equipped. What I would like is for housekeeping to pop on the dishwasher once a day (or supply a dishwash tablet). However, washing up liquid is provided for hand washing up. There are laundry facilities available in each villa block of two villas. These are superb but if you choose to use it, you will need to supply your own laundry powder. Beach / poolside towels are available in your villa upon arrival. These are not replaced by housekeeping but you can swap your towel anytime at reception. Despite some reviews saying there were sightings of cockroaches, we never saw any so I really do not think this is a worry to anyone.

You can walk across the road which is fine to cross as there is a zebra crossing...plus the locals will gladly stop their car to let you cross over. There you will find Payne’s Beach. Take along with you some foldaway beach chairs and a parasol. All available to borrow from behind the Hut in the car park. Basic snorkelling equipment is also available as well as your bucket and spades.

So, the Hut....run by Kate who is lovely. Usually opens around 9/9:15am. There are basic groceries available, milk, bread, juice, eggs and so on. You can also stop by for a coffee. There are also some chemist goods too. All purchases can be added to your room bill or you can pay upfront.

The infinity pool is lovely to cool off in. Plenty of sun beds too. For every two sun beds, there is one parasol. If you get too hot under the Barbadian sun, pop across and grab a cocktail or two at the Sugar Apple cafe....you won’t be disappointed!

All set in stunning grounds. Beautiful, well maintained plants and shrubs. Plenty of car parking.

All in all, Beach View is lovely and we will return. Enjoy!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank WorldTravellerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019

We had the most amazing time at Beach View. It really is the best place in the world. The hotel has been expanded since we last came and now has three (or four depending how you look at it) pools and a wonderful cafe to add to it's already fantastic location, service and quality. We couldn't have had a better trip. The Snorkling on Paynes Pay (outsde the front door) is the best the island has (and we did a lot) and the people, the location, the sunsets, the rooms and the whole ethos of Beach View is just fantastic. Our three kids could not believe how wonderful it was. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 3l3anor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Very relaxing and quiet in the villas Ylang Ylang in the park. Impossible to keep windows open at night because of noisy frogs who sounds like a squeaky air conditionning; but Ok with the air conditionning and closed windows. Very clean and helpful and smiling staff. Expensive bar restaurant at the pool...To avoid food not so good; handy though for drinks and quick sandwich. Avoid rooms on the front because of noisy road, but great in the villas. Great restaurant nearby and across. Barbados very expensive.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global630079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

We stayed in a ground floor garden apartment in the Sea Grape Block which very peaceful not too much road noise at all. The kitchen is extremely well equipped for all levels of catering. We cooked breakfast most days.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeeleyMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

This was our second visit to Barbados , both times we have stayed at Beachview and have not been disappointed . I think it represents excellent value for money for the quality of the accommodation ( compared to other west coast hotels) and the location is very good . It is directly across the road from a small beach which is lovely , and usually quiet . You can walk further along Payne’s Bay, for bigger beaches but these are home to the beachfront hotels with their own sun beds or people trying to sell you sun beds . (You can borrow beach chairs , parasols and snorkels etc from Beachview).
The road noise is perhaps the only downside for me on the beach , and depending on your accommodation or which pool you choose , this could irritate you .
This is outweighed for me by the lovely, spacious well equipped accommodation for a reasonable price for the west coast and cleaned daily. The grounds are beautiful , even on the new part of the resort , the grounds are well planted . Robin the owner runs a very tight ship and is never far away if you need anything .
The reception staff are also very helpful and happy to book trips and taxis for you .
There is a new spa and a gym which we didn’t use , and a new bar / cafe .
We had a drink at the bar one evening and ate lunch there on our last day . The quality and price again were good and we regretted not using it more during our weeks holidays.
Robin organises a weekly drinks party at his beautiful home for all guests including transport . which is another highlight of the stay at Beachview.
I have given Beachview feedback that I would prefer to preselect my accommodation in future paying more if necerssary , as although I’ve been lucky with my two visits on the accommodation allocated , some apartments don’t have a sea view , and others are very close to the road or dont have balconies .
The consistent excellent reviews are well justified .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reidhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews