We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$286
US$231
View deal
SAVE US$55
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
PricelineUS$258
Expedia.comUS$280
travelup.comUS$286
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
1,325
218
30
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,325
218
30
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar apple cocktail party the cliff paynes bay self catering full kitchen road noise thursday evening washer dryer roti den well equipped kitchen meet other guests car hire restaurants within walking distance welcome pack reggae buses bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019

Great food, great drinks and great conversation. Everyone remembers your name and makes you feel like family. New addition just opened in November that is gorgeous. You have a kitchenette, w/d and a great balcony.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank twiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

This complex is self catering but cleaners are in everyday. Even Christmas Day! There is a restaurant and small cafe which gives you options if you really dont want to go out. There are several pool areas which are clean and suitable for all ages. We stayed in a 3 bed in the older part of the hotel and it was a very good layout. Very clean and well maintained. The beach is opposite the hotel but you are not directly on it. They will provide deck chairs if you want to sit on the beach but there is no hotel loungers. Its a perfect place to stay if your happy to go exploring Barbados. Once on the beach you can walk along to no1 sandy lane so location is great for a west coast base.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank jka1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

Just returned from our second stay at Beach View, over Christmas. We chose to stay in the existing classic suites, as we did last time, and our experience again was great. We had a top floor apartment with full sea view and 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. The suites are very spacious with full kitchen and huge balcony with dining table and chairs. Décor is fine, although if I'm being totally honest I would comment that the bathrooms in our unit were looking very tired.....they are a decent size, particularly the master ensuite, and could be turned into amazing spaces with a little bit of investment. We had a couple of technical issues with things in the suite whilst we were there, both were sorted quickly and courteously. Super service. The only other minor gripe with the suite is the air conditioning. Yes I understood how it worked with doors having to be shut etc but we had 3 different brands of air conditioning units...one seemed to work fine. One didn't really do anything and one seemed to have a mind of its own, never mind which doors were closed and open! I totally understand the need to be green and energy efficient, but to some people this could be a bit of a pain. Other than that the suite was great and suited our needs perfectly. There is road noise, but with air conditioning on, this was really minimised. No noise from our neighbours, they seem very well sound proofed.

We stuck to the original swimming pool, which we absolutely love! Love the new loungers and parasols. Had a look at the other 2 pools which looked great, but we like the atmosphere around the big pool. Always plenty of beds. Very relaxed vibe. If you like five star pool service, this place is not for you.....but one of the reasons we choose it is for the exact reason that it doesn't have any of that! How lovely that guests come down to the pool with a drink or a snack, no-one bats an eyelid,you can even bring your own ice bucket down if you like - it's very relaxed, no-one is fussing over you and everyone there is so friendly and kids all well-behaved, whilst having lots of fun in the process. Parasols are a must, and there are plenty to give shade if you need it.

One thing to note - twice a week there is a private session of water aerobics in the pool. Around 12 (usually all ladies) turn up for an hour each time. We remembered this from last time, although there is no notification of it anywhere. Everyone clears the pool, without being asked.....we actually found it really annoying. My husband & daughter stayed in the pool (as we were paying guests!) and one participant told him " It's not a free for all you know"!!! how rude! They made guests feel like they couldn't get in the pool and we had to listen to an hour of a woman shouting instructions whilst making money out of people visiting the pool we were actually paying to be at!! I think Beach View need to seriously consider the impact of this on paying guests. Perhaps let them hire one of the smaller pools on the property? Kids were made to feel like they couldn't get in, the ladies took up the whole space, and an hour is a long time when you're on holiday and desperate to be cooling off in the pool!

The Hut is a great resource and now stocks more sundries. It was reasonably priced too. Sugar Apple is a massive asset to the property. We ate breakfast there every day and it was one of the highlights of our holiday! Mike is a wonderful man, such a good host and it was honestly a pleasure to see his smiling face every morning. He is supported by a great team and Myron particularly was brilliant. We had great banter with him every day:) The food was delicious and there was a great choice of breakfast dishes to order. It was all fresh and extremely tasty. A huge thank you to the Sugar Apple team for their brilliant service!

You cannot go wrong with Beach View. It is a wonderfully family friendly destination. They get so many things right and that is very hard to do! The relaxed atmosphere is wonderful. No-one fusses over you, but all staff are really friendly and helpful. We will hopefully be back!! Thanks for another great holiday.

Room tip: Be very specific. Only top floor rooms have sea view. PawPaw block is entirely closed-in and has no balcony.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank StarfishStingray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Great villas and suites, extremely spacious and bright. Perfect location for the beach, restaurants etc. Also on the bus route so in a perfect location. Very friendly staff and theme nights several nights during the week.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juliacO6309OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Having just returned from our Christmas break I can recommend the beach View very highly for everything from service, position and value.The best place I have stayed in Barbados in a long time.We will be booking for next Christmas very soon.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews