We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Hotels.com
US$145
View deal
Destinia.com
US$189
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$66
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
eDreamsUS$146
PricelineUS$153
Trip.comUS$189
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
59
59
27
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
59
27
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I chose this place because friends who visited Barbados before advised I should stay somewhere close The Gap.

Let’s get into the bad first which is not much.

1. So if you make your booking you cannot add the breakfast option if you decide that you want it after reaching the hotel. Like seriously? Was confused when they say it’s only available when you book online. RUBBISH!

2. The fridge in the room, when the motor or whatever turned off and came back on, it sounded as though someone was harshly knocking on the door. Imagine sleeping and hearing that only to realize it was the fridge.

3. They had a WiFi access point (router/modem for those who may not know what an access point is) in the room with bright blue lights. So if you plan to stay in room 102 (not sure if other rooms have them) make sure that you buy an eye mask as the flickering blue lights might definitely keep you up. I’m accustom to sleeping in a dark room.

4. The light string for the ceiling fan burst apparently so if you’re not tall enough you would just have to take off the fan all together. I preferred the fan over a/c.

5. The kettle was not working well, so had to use the microwave to warm water.

6. They need to update the pool furniture and

7. No proper checking out. The security guard checked me out. Was confused as to why there was no receptionist.

Other than that it’s a lovely quiet place if you don’t want to be in a crowed hotel. It’s just that they need to properly maintain the items they put for guests to use. The surroundings, garden and area around the pool was very well kept and very clean.

The breakfast that we had to pay for was VERY SCRUMPTIOUS and they prepared it in their kitchen. So no stale food.

I hope they take the time to read this review and try to make the proper improvements because I would like to go back there again. I think the last trip advisor award I saw was 2015. So maybe they need to work on the hotel to get a more updated award.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank bajarie_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This hotel could be a little gem, but is in desperate need of a complete overhaul. The outside is lovely and well kept, and that's where it ends. We stayed in two different units, and was very disappointed in both. The first one had a kitchenette. Unfortunately no pots and pans, no washing up liquid and no tea towels. We told the front desk and they did supply them. We had a two burner hot plate, but only one burner worked, so I told the front desk and was told they would get us another one. We stayed five days and never got a replacement. The inside was dated and n desperate need of gutting and a re do.
The second unit was not much better. We arrived to find no kettle in the kitchen, so again we told the front desk. They gave us a kettle that they took from another room, but it stopped working after the first use.
We were here before and after our cruise and will never return.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank stmartinm418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

A quick 1 night stay pre cruise - air con good, friendly staff, plenty of space and close to a 24 hour restaurant which was great for our late night arrival time. Nothing flash but great value for 1 night.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SareBearGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

It is a stretch to give this place a 2. I reserve “1” ratings for places currently condemned by the Board of Health. We arrived at midnight and were told they were over booked and were sending us elsewhere. When I told them that friends who were coming with us would not be arriving we were given their room.
While some of the rooms may be better, under NO conditions should you stay in room 101,102, or 103. They are detached from the main property and can best be described as an outhouse. Those rooms bring new meaning to basic. They also don’t leave an impression of cleanliness.
The local area is undesirable and has the smell of a sewer.
The only redeeming feature is the reasonably low price, but even then it is not worth it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank JimM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

This is a solid 2* hotel. Room was not ready at all on time. 1.5 hours after their published check in.
Staff is cold and unfriendly. Wont make eye contact. Staff accused us of breaking a phone with our "stored" luggage that we had been told to pile in a corner. This happened an hour after we moved our luggage into our room.

Entire neighborhood smells of sewage. We were told that is an issue. I had not seen this on line. It explains the low price.

Room is old and worn. It does have a decent new, but sloppy, paint job.
Ceiling fan light combo. Fan only works with light on. Can't run while sleeping. And you need to as A/C is too small.
Doors have dangerous hardware. And do not fit tight.
Tub does not drain.
Place is NOISY. Staff ran a loud TV all night adjacent to our room

They claim to have shuttles. What they have is the ability to call a cab YOU pay for. We were told, in writin, $25usd from port, $15usd airport. First driver wanted $30 from the port. In the AM, we were scalped for $40 from hotel to airport "because it was so early" 5:30am pickup.

It is a very close, but dirty and busy, walk to a very nice beach.

We thought we were getting 3*. We thought the shuttle was reasonable. We feel cheated.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TraveLikeAnArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews