We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$172
PricelineUS$172
Orbitz.comUS$172
Hotels.comUS$172
eDreamsUS$172
Trip.comUS$172
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
311
256
68
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
256
68
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelly ann business trip taxi service rooms are nice happy hour beach bar boardwalk barbados island convenience housekeeper garrison taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Yes, mine was a quarantine stay but the hotel was excellent. They had figured out how to make room service tasty and affordable. The staff was delightful and worked hard to secure my retest appointment. When it was time to depart, they helped me book a car. While this sounds very routine for a good hotel, they did it with style and grace. I would definitely stay here again.

Did I mention the Italian place across the parking lot? That place is excellent.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Altho I was in mandatory quarantine as part of Barbados Covid 19 protocol. The staff at Marriott treated us with hospitality and kindness. Thumbs up to Vernita Moore and Kenroy Walcott!! You guys rock!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cheriannw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The hotel is across the road from the beach which is problematic. The rooms are nice and well kept and the service is very good. The food is good as well. The hotel is especially good for business. Some roms face the water many do not.

Room tip: Balcony overlooking water on 4th floor are best
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PGIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear PGIT,
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. As you mentioned, we are not located on the beach but we are adjacent to the beach. We currently have key card access directly to the beach and provide beach chairs for those who want to lounge for a while or for those who want to take a quick swim or snorkel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Kelly-Ann Payne
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Very comfortable room, whether it is for sleeping, working privately, watching Tv, or chatting with friends. Super staff who make you feel like you are at home...everready to help, always with a smile and a heartfelt greeting. They seemed genuinely interested in making my stay a wonderful one. To them, it seemed that this was more than just a "job." Housekeeping was unlike anything i had experienced elsewhere. There was a handwritten welcome note by my housekeeper, Monique, and a personalized welcome greeting on the menu screen of teh Tv. Food was also excellent! There was clearly a deliberate effort to offer healthy options and the traditional not-so-health options but with a healthy twist, e,g veggie pizza pieces, zucchini pancakes, etc. I loved stay there! I have been in many hotels in my lifetime, but this one takes the cake for service excellence. Bravo!!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear GerardJJ,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at our Courtyard Bridgetown property. We are delighted that you had such a good time and that we were able to meet your expectations. Monique is really a super star and is thrilled with the recognition. The chef has been working on making the menu more varied and she has been introducing new items to our buffet, she will also be happy to receive your feedback.

Take care until we see you again.

Sincerely
Kelly-Ann Payne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

I have read a few negative remarks. This hotel is very nice, so not sure what those gripes are, or I could have been in another area of hotel. It was quiet, and clean, the staff spoke, and even had conversations with us. Taxis were readily available, and you were near many stores, shops, and if all else fails a KFC a few blocks down, with the beach readily available . If you stay here, as far as accomodations go and for the price, you will definitely have a good time on the island.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Marcus J,
Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Payne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews