We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Vio.com
US$303
View deal
Expedia.comUS$333
Hotels.comUS$333
travelup.comUS$408
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,940)
Filter reviews
4,940 results
Traveller rating
2,145
1,665
672
247
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,145
1,665
672
247
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse restaurant infinity pool bay view diamond member kids club tour desk careenage bar needham's point the grill beach bar day pass happy hour carlisle bay pool side the gap beautiful beach st lawrence gap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,940 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022

As you walk into the open plan reception ,your serenaded by beautiful music and surrounded by a soothing beach and palm tree setting .

The rooms are pleasant and immaculately clean with attention to detail ensuring high standards are met .
Wonderful balconies with a table and chairs for you to relax and sip a drink whilst enjoying the sound and sights of the sea lapping onto the beach.

If your prepared to get up early before sunset ,you may see grooms bringing some horses to bath in the sea as a racing track is close by .It’s important to not disrupt the routine and politely enquire if you may take a photo or even bathe with them which some tourists do .Be warned ..not all grooms like this and will let you know this !

The breakfast buffet offering is visually inviting with everything to please individuals available .

Try and get a floor in a high elevation to avoid the music escalating up to your room which may disrupt daytime ..early evening naps .
Sadly my room was knocked on by staff four times when I was trying to sleep .They mistook my room for another guests .Because of this I have lowered my overall scoring .

Aside from this ..a great stay .
Polite friendly confident staff many with a great sense of humour .
I was here on business and would suggest it’s suitable for couples and families who want easy beach access .

Room tip: High elevation overlooking the beach
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skylightsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Greene, Sales at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the comfortable rooms with spectacular ocean views all around and the wonderful service provided by our team. So sorry about the oversight and the interruption. We do cater for all whether it is a peaceful relaxing leisure break, a business trip or indeed a business conference. Thank you and hope to welcome you back to our shores very soon.

Sincerely,

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Melissa communicated with me prior to my check in!Assuring me that my check in would bc easy and quick!She kept texting me to ensure my stay was satisfactory and it definitely was!We stayed two nights and enjoyed both nights!We took advantage of room service and we were please!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kdlashawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Greene, Sales at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Your comments on the service extended by Melissa absolutely made my day! Melissa is a superstar – she’s a true ambassador of our resort and I will certainly share your kind comments with her. Our ideal location with ocean views all around makes the Resort a wonderful place for a relaxing stay. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

We booked the Hilton Resort as it was ranked highly, however it was not to our expectations.

Firstly I will start off by giving full credit to the hardworking staff who worked very hard with the limited resources they have and tried their very best to make the stay comfortable for customers. The staff at the entrance meeting / greeting, reception area, restaurants, pool area and house keeping service staff deserve full credit.

I had to rate the stay as 2 out of 5 simply due to the management decisions. We found the following issues during our stay, as listed below:

1) We understand that nature produces sea weeds, and there is no control of sea weeds gathering on the beach perimeter with the waves. However, there was no process or maintenance in place to run a tractor every morning to gather the sea weeds and litter from the sand on a daily basis. You find other hotels in the Carribbean (my recent trip to St Lucia) where hotels maintain their beach area early hours in the morning ready for customers. This is supposed to be Hilton (a worldwide known brand). The beach standard was the biggest disappointment for us.

2) No variety of food on the menu. Some of the restaurants were closed due to the season. We actually got bored with the menu as it was the same things to eat and in my opinion very expensive. We saw other customers ordering take away from external restaurants, which was very surprising, maybe they felt the same. We also explored the option and found that more variety is available externally and the price of food is significantly less than what your hotel offers. We actually ordered pizza and snacks externally with delivery service and it worked out to be an excellent deal.

3) There was 3 of us (2 adults and 1 infant) and we were only offered 3 very small bottles of water to last us a day. We then requested for 6 large bottles of water and we were charged a rate of around 11 BBD each which equates to around £4.73, so in total we spent £28.38 on water!!! Water is a necessity of life and we were charged a silly amount, not forgetting the bottles we purchased during dinner. Sounds embarrassing but we should have purchased a multi pack of water bottles from Lidl or Tesco in the UK which would have cost us less than £10 and bought that with us in our check-in luggage.

4) There is something wrong with the lifts. There are a total of 4 lifts, and only 2 appear to work. It takes ages to wait for a lift. Again something small as this can become frustrating if you need to use the lift a few times a day.

5) The room Fridge door did not close properly as the gasket seemed to be worn.

6) No kettle in the room. We needed to boil some hot water. This is basic equipment expected in a hotel room.

7) No microwave available to heat food. If the hotel cannot provide a microwave in each room, then maybe the cost effective to install a couple of microwaves in the same room you offer self service ice to customers. Microwave is an important piece of equipment, especially for families with children. We had to use the ice bucket, put hot tap water to heat the baby milk bottles as much as it could. Was a nightmare.

8) The internet service was horrible. It was slow and at one point for hours it was not working, which was a struggle.

Unfortunately we had to reduce our holiday from 5 nights to 4 nights as we were getting fed up with all this.

I don't think we will consider Hilton again. We made the mistake and should have booked the all inclusive Tamarind, which would have been better value for money.

I hope the Hilton Management acknowledge the above points raised and consider doing something about this as this will definitely deter customers.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 793bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Greene, Sales at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay. We always welcome both negative and positive comments from guests who stay with us as this enables us to continually review our service standards and goes a long way in evaluating the quality of product and the levels of service we provide.

It is clear from your comments you did not thoroughly enjoy your time with us. Be assured that we do take great pride in the services and facilities we have to offer - whether it is our comfortable rooms, the wonderful service provided by the team members, and our appetizing food and beverage selections - and would welcome another opportunity to demonstrate we can provide the level of service and hospitality you expect and deserve. Should this be likely kindly contact our General Manager directly so that the necessary arrangements can to made and ensure you have a memorable stay.

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022

I stayed at the Hilton in February with a colleague. The food fresha nd tasty. The beach was amazing. Clean hotel and very friendly. Our check in was very smooth.
they have a quaint coffee shop that I frequented often. the hotel could use an upgrade but overall I had a wonderful experience. Great for the buck!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShereeW110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Greene, Sales at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Thank you for the feedback on your stay which will certainly go a long way in measuring our overall performance. For amazing food, the beach, and excellent service, you choose the right location and we hope to welcome you and back soon.

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022

The hotel is clean but a bit outdated. There was a red flag on the beach all 3 days that we were there as the water was too wavy. My brother tried to go in the water, despite the red flag, and had to be helped by 2 lifeguards. A big thank you to them for helping him out. The hotel is a close enough walk to the restaurants if you like to walk. Otherwise the buses are quite efficient and frequent. We used US currency while we were there. We walked over to other beaches where the water was calmer.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 826sunshine2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Allison Greene, Sales at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Visitors to the island should always obey the instructions of our local Lifeguards which are intended to preserve life. Extra special attention should also be paid to flags on the beach as a red flag indicates you should not enter the water as conditions are too risky. So thankful this ended without further incident. Hope you made it back home safely and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews