We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Booking.com
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$303
US$254
View deal
SAVE US$49
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.comUS$272
eDreamsUS$272
ZenHotels.comUS$303
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,769)
Filter reviews
4,769 results
Traveller rating
2,100
1,620
631
227
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,100
1,620
631
227
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge lighthouse restaurant pool bar bay view diamond member kids club tour desk careenage bar needham's point the grill happy hour private beach carlisle bay rented a car great beach pool side the gap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 4,769 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2020

1. Fumbled my original booking despite multiple emails to the one email address on their website
2. Fumbled the COVID-19 testing that I urgently required to travel to Dominica
3. Had to ask 4 times for the room to be cleaned one day
4. Asked to rebook after Dominica and they charged significantly more than better hotels and almost twice what I was originally paying (50$ per night more than what I could find on Google)
5. 4$ Cokes anyone?
6. Loud construction on the last night out the front of everyone's rooms and didn't stop until 9 PM
7. Free breakfast is omelette or last night's food. Everyone I knew complained
Nice staff except for those who are responsible for admin but it is not worth the money. I paid less to go to a better hotel. I would NEVER choose this hotel again. Depressing.

Room tip: Don't go there
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cS9444FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Greene, Marketing at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay. We always welcome both negative and positive comments from guests who stay with us as this enables us to continually review our service standards and goes a long way in evaluating the quality of product and the levels of service we provide. It is clear from your comments that you did not thoroughly enjoy your time with us.

We do take great pride in the services and facilities we have to offer - whether it is our comfortable rooms, the wonderful service provided by the team members, and our appetizing food and beverage selections - and would welcome another opportunity to demonstrate we can provide the level of service and hospitality you expect and deserve. Should this be likely kindly contact our General Manager directly so that the necessary arrangements can to made and ensure you have a memorable stay.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Allison G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

It was an enjoyable experience but I have to say it was somewhat impacted due to the protocols for buffet service due to Covid19. The cornbeef and potatoes hash, pumpkin fritters was pretty delicious but the bacon was not enjoyable at all. It was simply too hard to the point where it wasn't edible As a results I opted to just stick with a selection of omelettes. The Chef at the station was probably thinking I'm crazing for ordering so many omelettes lol. But she was very friendly and accommodating. The first pot of coffee was cold but this was quickly sorted by the server. The oceanfront seating never gets old at all. Love, love, love it!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 246jamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Greene, Marketing at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Thank you for your feedback and I do hope your enjoyed your birthday breakfast treat at our Lighthouse Terrace Restaurant which features an amazing ocean view. We do take great pride in our food and beverage fare and feedback of this nature on our breakfast menu will certainly go a long way in evaluating what we currently provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

We stayed here for a week in Nov during covid. Hotel is very covid safe, with regularly cleaning and facilities are well spilt between those quarantining pending negative tests, and guests who are out of quarantine and covid free. We were greeted by Alana one of the hotel desk staff who was so lovely I cannot say how much she contributed to our positive experience at this hotel she is such a value to the Hilton Barbados team ! Great customer service with a smile throughout our stay she instantly made us feel at home and that we had made the right choice to stay at this hotel. Staff were always friendly ready to offer assistance were needed. The private beach attached to the hotel is a nice touch with the sun loungers and was really nice for some peace and quiet. The hotel is in between two beaches within walking distance so great for exploring and taking a walk outside the hotel. Breakfast had some good options with slight variations each day which kept things interesting. Reduced menu for lunch and dinner but understandable due to the current pandemic climate. Thanks again Hilton we will be back again in the future!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NanaYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Greene, Marketing at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

You made my day with your kind comments! Thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay with us. From all accounts you enjoyed all we have to offer – the delicious food selections, our comfortable rooms with spectacular ocean views, and the excellent service provided by our team members. It was particularly nice to see you singled out Alana – she is a true ambassador of the hotel and I will certainly share your wonderful comments with her.

We introduced essential programs in response to the Covid-19 pandemic, namely Hilton CleanStay and Fresh Connection at our outlets. Hilton CleanStay ensures our guests enjoy an even cleaner and safer stay from check-in to check-out, and includes such features as increased cleaning and disinfection in high traffic areas, contactless check-in and check-out with Digital key. Fresh Connection offers a variety of freshly prepared meals in eco-friendly, disposable packaging for pick-up or delivery to our guest rooms.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Barbados, do get in touch if I can ever assist with planning a return trip. Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Allison G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

I had to extend my stay in Barbados due to a cancelled flight and chose to stay on the South Coast to experience something new. The South Coast is lovely, but this hotel is not. It is dark and dingy, the Covid practices left a lot to be desired, and the staff just did not care. They failed on so many parts, but to give an example, they couldn't even do the bare minimum and provide us with an extra towel. The room was booked for three adults, they gave us two towels, we did not get a third.

The beds are tiny and impossible to share, they refused an extra duvet, wouldn't help my partially-sighted mother with the lift. I could go on.

Incredibly awful service. The only saving grace was the concierge. She was lovely and attentive, but unfortunately her glowing personality is not enough to redeem this hotel for me.

Room tip: Their double beds are not big enough to share.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgina-b1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Greene, Marketing at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for your detailed Trip Advisor Review. Hilton Barbados Resort sits on the island’s peninsula with ocean views all around which makes the hotel the ideal place for a relaxing stay, and I am so sorry to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We do take great pride in the services and facilities we have to offer, and always welcome both negative and positive comments as this enables us to continually review our service standards and evaluate the quality of product we provide.

The health and safety of our guests and team members remains our absolute top priority. We introduced important and essential programs in response to the Covid-19 pandemic, namely Hilton CleanStay and Fresh Connection at our outlets. Hilton CleanStay ensures our guests enjoy an even cleaner and safer stay from check-in to check-out, and includes such features as increased cleaning and disinfection in high traffic areas, contactless check-in and check-out with Digital key. Fresh Connection offers a variety of freshly prepared meals in eco-friendly, disposable packaging for pick-up or delivery to our guest rooms.

While I am concerned to read of your disappointing experience, I really do appreciate your kind comments regarding the level of service offered by concierge team.

We certainly would welcome another opportunity to demonstrate we can provide the level of hospitality you expect. Should this be likely I am requesting that you reach out directly to our General Manager’s Office so that the necessary arrangements can be made to ensure you have a memorable stay.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Allison G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Save your time and money and don’t come here.

Plan a trip to Mexico or any other Caribbean island.
The best part of this trip was leaving early to go back home.

A complete waste of my 30th birthday.

Everything from start to finish was terrible, “resort” if you can really call this that, is terrible, food is terrible. Called MULTIPLE TIMES before coming and was never told anything about their covid protocols, we get here and it’s not only a ghost town but a struggle to get food (no room service despite being confined to your room) only 1 restaurant option and after 9 food no longer exists. Charged for local calls from the clinic to set up our testing appoint. Subpar and barely clean room. Want to workout or go to the pool? Make sure you bring your own towels from your room. Come here with a negative covid test? Still have to quarantine and take a 2nd test before you can go on the beach, which takes 24-48 hours for results. Come here with no covid test? Expect to spend 70% of your time in your hotel room. Pool is dirty and cold. Fridge/ freezer in the room wasn’t cold. Safe doesn’t work. Want to use the coffee in your room? All the coffee pods are sealed to the bag they’re in so when you open it you rip open the pod and coffee goes everywhere, every-time. Sat outside by the pool in the rain because it was better than being stuck in the hotel room.
As we’re telling the front desk our complaints another unsatisfied guest is screaming at the front desk.

Had a reservation booked months in advanced and left after 3 nights. Would have left sooner but we had to wait for our test to come back and even then was told we could possibly be government detained if we try and leave before the 2nd test which can’t be done until 5 days after your first test. Emailed the chief medical officer and spoke with a doctor just to get cleared & get on the first flight out of here.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Korestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Greene, Marketing at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. Hilton Barbados Resort sits on the island’s peninsula with ocean views all around which makes the hotel the ideal place for a relaxing stay, and I am so sorry to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your 30th birthday celebration with us. We do take great pride in the services and facilities we have to offer and feedback of this nature will certainly go a long way in evaluating the quality of product we provide.

The Covid-19 pandemic is a challenging, rapidly evolving situation and we will continue to monitor and adjust the impact to make the Barbadian experience a special one indeed. The well-being and safety of our guests and team members are our top priority, as such protocols have been implemented and are carefully followed as mandated by the Government of Barbados.

We certainly would welcome another opportunity to demonstrate we can provide the level of hospitality you expect. Should this be likely I am requesting that you reach out directly to our General Manager’s Office so that the necessary arrangements can be made to ensure you have a memorable stay on your return trip.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Allison G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews