We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mount Gay Visitor Centre
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$68.50
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
1,076
521
190
67
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,076
521
190
67
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum tasting gift shop short video rum making actual distillery our tour guide great tour basic tour great rum history lesson couple of hours buffet lunch rums tina xo production factory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Fantastic visit to the Mount Gay Visitor centre. Our guide was highly entertaining and informative and we learnt a lot during our tour. We loved the rum tasting and our lunch was absolutely delicious. Great selection in the shop. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Smileyglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We took the Signature Rum Tasting Tour. We were welcomed with a rum punch, told about the various rums and the processes, shown a video and then taken in to the tasting area. We sampled 4 different rums and were told about the processes of each one. Our guide was very knowledgable and funny. Made for a great morning. Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank offroaminagain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

It’s worth nothing that if you’re expecting a full blown distillery tour, that is not here. The actual Mount Gay distillery is located in the north of the island and I believe not opened to the public. What you do have here is a museum of sorts and a great value rum tasting experience.

I booked the Premium tasting flight which included 7 varieties of Mount Gay rum across various distilling techniques, barrel varieties and ages. My personal favourite was the Black Barrel which is aged for the majority of its life in a whiskey barrel before being transferred to a charred bourbon barrel.

In addition to the tasting you will also get to try some famous Bajan rum punch which was amazing (make sure you opt for the Nutmeg on top!), and you get to learn a lot more about tasting and appreciating the aromas and flavours of rum.

A huge shout out to Romal who hosted my experience, it was a pleasure and he was filled with knowledge!

Thank 614damient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

We started our tour with a glass of rum to get us in the mood whilst hearing all about the history of how rum is made followed by a tour of the distillery. Lots more rum at the end. The cost was reduced as we went just after lockdown and the island was only just coming back to life. A great tour but not sure I’d pay full price for it.

3  Thank AJCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020 via mobile

Host was amazing. Everything else not included in price was expensive. Tastings include their cheapest.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank RobQ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews