We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mount Gay Visitor Centre
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$68.50
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
1,076
521
190
67
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,076
521
190
67
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum tasting gift shop short video rum making actual distillery our tour guide great tour basic tour great rum history lesson couple of hours buffet lunch rums tina xo production factory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Very interesting tour. The taste testing is ok but be aware the shots I meant tastes are warm. I would Only sip them not shoot them if you have plans for later. We brought a lunch from our hotel to eat after the tour. We were on a tight schedule but they have food there for purchase.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank scubedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We had a few days to spare in Barbados so decided to slot in a rum tour, and we weren't disappointed! We used the discount to get some pre-tour cocktails, then had an excellent tour by a lady who I unfortunately can't remember the name of. She made the tour informative, and added plenty of humour throughout.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

It was a great and nice tour, short explanation, nice tasting.
Guide (I think her name was Tina) was absolutely the best!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank CarinaM240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Great Rum tour! Great guide, great rum tasting, great Bajan lunch.
We really enjoyed this tour. Appropriate for drinking age only. Sure helps that we love Mount Gay rum!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

We came along for the Monday morning extended rum tasting that started in the Museum - showing us the 1703 deed that proves Mount Gay as the oldest rum distiller.
We tasted three of the rums they make: Eclipse, Black Barrel and XO. The 1703 bottle stayed sealed as it is much more valuable!
Then we tried our hand at blending with two different pairs of rums. We found that we could make a very young rum taste quite good with just a little older rum!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank M3097ISalanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews