We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
1,205
234
45
42
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
234
45
42
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lamb family the cedar room ocean grill larry lamb meal plan port royal golf course deluxe room couples golf tournament the bus flying fish monday night low tide dining rooms tour of the property family owned shallow water breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Just heading home from our 6th visit to Pompano over the past fifteen years and are already planning our next. This small oasis always provides us with a wonderful experience delivered by the family and staff. The location is superb with full unobstructed views of the ocean, and all the options we need for a great vacation. Great long term staff are always gracious and welcoming and after a number of return visits the Lamb’s are continually updating the facility from complete bedroom redo’s to pool and hot tub retiling, to brand new beach chairs and umbrellas. It never stops improving while continuing to deliver a superb, service oriented experience. This is a gem on a truly wonderful island.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lloydl179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We just returned home from an 11 days stay at Pompano Beach Club. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, everyone was friendly and helpful and accommodating. The views from our balcony were amazing.

Archer gave us a tour when we arrived and we were able to get right into our room without waiting. The pool was our first stop and it was so nice. There were lots of chairs and towels to accommodate everyone and folks at the bar were second to none. Lunch was also very good. We had the fish tacos which were outstanding.

Dinner at the Cedar Room was excellent as well. I have serious food allergies and the chef was very accommodating and I was never concerned that I'd be exposed to my allergens. That sounds like it should be a no brainer but it's surprising that some chefs really don't take allergies seriously.

Snorkeling off the beach was great. We saw all sorts of fish like zebras and parrots. It was really calm when we were there as well so the fish came pretty close to us. The tiki bar was really fun as well. The blender was always whizzing away with all sorts of interesting drinks.

The most impressive thing was that the owners, Tom and Larry Lamb, were always there and always happy to chat with the guests about anything. Both of them gave us rides to Port Royal Golf Course on a few different occasions. It was just so nice to get to know all the people there. It really feels like you're part of the family.

We've stayed many different places in our 5 trips to Bermuda but we will definitely be back to Pompano next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This place was incredible! As soon as we arrived, we felt like we were a part of the Pompano family. The owners and staff are so friendly, accommodating and helpful. The beach and view were so beautiful, it was hard to believe it was real. We participated in some of the water sports rentals and snorkeled at the reef near the far raft!!
We took the option of the meal plan and it was a great decision. The food was amazing, we ate like a king and queen. On our anniversary the restaurant manager brought a special dessert to our table, it was a nice touch. The accommodations were clean and comfy and had the best view. We plan on returning and bringing our children with us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ladyfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We recently visited Pompano again, and had another wonderful and relaxing visit. This property is a quintessential Bermuda gem on so many levels, we will always choose Pompano when in Bermuda. Panoramic views with the sunset every night before going down for a cocktail before dinner, guest room comfort, extremely accommodating staff that are always pleasant and helpful. We dined in all of their restaurants and enjoyed each one very much. If the rest of the island, wasn't so beautiful as well, we would have no reason to leave the resort at all during our stay as they have everything we needed...golf next door, a boathouse with the electric lounge chairs! OMG, talk about the BEST relaxation tool on island! We can't wait to go back and visit again with the staff that always makes us feel like we are family and can't do enough for us to ensure we had an amazing vacation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I stayed at this resort for my honeymoon in May 2018 with my wife, and had one of the best rooms with one of the best views you can imagine. To be able to eat breakfast every morning with an amazing view of the light blue water is absolutely awesome. The staff was more than friendly and very personable. We couldn't have had a better time! The front desk staff is more than willing to accomodate you to just about anything you could want whether it is information about the hotel or surrounding areas, or helping you find your way to a place via bus routes.
Just an amazing experience overall.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews