We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
68
36
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
36
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt kettle ferry stop minute walk separate kitchen reasonable place to stay toaster oven green bank great combination pool noodles full kitchen the main house great sound room was spotless middle road the bus beautiful spot hamilton harbour
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Many Thanks to Melanie for accommodating me in such a short notice. This place is super amazing. Close to tranz, very accesible place, Love the wifi, the view is phenomenal, clean and super friendly staff. This is my home away from home. ❤️

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Di A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHocking, Manager at Greenbank Guest House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

So pleased you found us here at Greenbank!
We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed at Greenbank in August this year for a week and it was fantastic, the cottage was very clean, towels changed every day and all bins emptied.
The cottage overlooked the water and we could go swimming or just sit and watch all the boats and ferries and of course the fish and birds.
Mel and Mat looked after us very well and we had no problems. Just a short ferry trip over to Hamilton and we were in the busy streets with all the shopping you could ever want to do.
We would highly recommend a stay at Green Bank and we wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in two rooms and both very nice, most look over the water.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHocking, Manager at Greenbank Guest House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a view Violet.
It means so much to us and our business. We enjoyed having you and Russ with us here at Greenbank as always!
Hope we'll see you both again soon.
Many thanks again,
Mel and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

If you are looking for crowds and fancy bars and equipment rentals on a bustling property, this is not the place for you. But, if you are looking for one of the most beautiful, secluded, quite, friendly lodging options with the most amazing view of the harbor (especially incredible sunsets), then you should try the Greenbank! The owners/hosts are on property most days and are terrific and the staff is great as well. the cottages are simple and clean, and the location is close to many beaches and a few hundred yards from a ferry stop. Selfishly, I hope not too many of you will try it as i want to make sure I can book a week again next summer.

Room Tip: decide if you want full kitchen, or continental breakfast served on your patio overlooking the harbor - toughest decision to make!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed in Bermuda for five nights/six days at the end of July, and Greenbank proved our home away from home while we were there. Traveling with my mom, we stayed in a water-view room with two single beds, a small but functional kitchen and single bathroom (shower only).

We interfaced directly with owner/host Melanie, who was nothing but absolutely lovely during our stay, taking time to mark up a map of the island with recommendations and even reserving a taxi for us in order to make an appointment. She was friendly and helpful, warm and welcoming.

The guest house is very well kept, from the landscaping and water access to the daily maid service in the rooms - beds made, towels refreshed, a tidy space to return to after a day exploring the island. Situated across the harbor from Hamilton, it's a bit secluded, but that makes for a nice little escape from the touristy centers around the island. We didn't rent scooters or take taxis much while there, and the easy ferry/bus access made it easy to get to and from the guest house.

Not sure if we'll make it back to Bermuda, but if we do - or if we know anyone who is traveling there, will not hesitate to highly recommend Greenbank as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

If you enjoy a more historical/traditional type of accommodation that reminds you of your grandparents house, then you will find this cozy and comfortable. But if you like modern, spacious, last rage type of hotels, then you may want to stay away from Bermuda. We had a great time and felt really pampered by the manager and her staff - they go out of their way to make you feel at home and answer all your questions with patience and professionalism. Breakfast was delicious, prepared with a lot of care and attention, rooms were always clean and fresh. Even the local wildlife (herons, butterflies, tree frogs) make you feel like you belong. Thanks Mom, Diane and Melanie for taking such good care of us! The loquat jam is delicious!

Room Tip: If you want more space, choose a one bedroom suite but breakfast won't be included.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cgs693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews