We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!”
Review of Common Ground

Common Ground
Ranked #50 of 118 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Deli, Danish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Great little sandwich shop. Found this place while exploring one of the alleys in Hamilton. Best part, gluten free bread! The chicken sandwich was delicious!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank D8046EPjuliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Food is delicious. Perfect location, great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I love the infamous granola, yogurt, and fruit! Can't go wrong here!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We were walking nearby and I was craving for a Frappuccino. I saw a guy coming from a small alley with a coffee and decided to check out if there was a cafe nearby. That's how I found this great little place.
The place is small but cozy with several tables. There was a line up when we got in but the service was rather quick considering there was one lady taking orders, making drinks and also serving food. The cashier/server lady was very friendly and pleasant and even offered us wifi password without being asked.
Warm croissant with ham and cheese was exactly what I was looking for and BLT was just right with extra crispy bacon with fresh lettuce and tomato. I would try crepe next time I am here. Too bad it is only served Saturdays because they look really great.
I loved their Frappuccino with whipped cream on top and could have easily had another one.
Very good value for Bermuda.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank TravellingMamaYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I have been to Bermuda eight times now, and our great friends introduced us to this great lunch spot. We keep coming back for more, as we love it!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mrfitness81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great little cafe off the beaten path. Perfect for a light breakfast. Coffee was good. Excellent value.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chemry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Common Ground also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Common Ground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing