We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oxford House(Hamilton)
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$651
US$584
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$518
US$506
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$604
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$974
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemont(Hamilton)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
485
239
100
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
239
100
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgold loungehamilton princesscrown and anchorpaddle boardsgold levelbermudiana winghotel restaurantsharbour viewart toursister hotelmodern artbeautiful hotellounge chairsminute ridebusiness tripoff season
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My family checked out of the hotel a few hours ago and had a great stay. Our room overlooked the hot tub so it was a good distance away from the lobby. This could be a problem for someone with limited mobility.

First Class Service and Comfortable Rooms
The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The housecleaning staff was very pleasant and helped to make our stay very enjoyable. All of the Bellhops were extremely professional, courteous and had great advice on where to visit for Food or things to do.

We ate at all three restaurants and had great food at them all. We enjoyed the Easter brunch at Marcus, which was fantastic as well as some really good food overlooking the harbor at 1609.

The food at the beach club was pretty good too. Don’t miss the chicken wings which were very tasty with great flavor.

The hotel offers the best of both worlds by being pretty centrally located to the ferry and bus terminal and offering guests a beach experience 20 minutes away.

We definitely plan to return and hopefully very soon.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank JayDeeNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear ayDeeNYC1

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our guests are our number one priority and our colleagues strive to create a memorable experience with each and every one. We are so happy to hear that they were able to do this for you and your family.
We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Bermuda, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at the Hamilton Princess Hotel, which was perfectly located in the heart of Hamilton. We could walk to downtown and restaurants. The hotel was excellent! The grounds were beautiful! We were regular users of the hot tub and the huge infinity pool, loved the restaurants on site as well, excellent food and excellent service by everyone!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
2  Thank claraerdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear claraerdman

Thank You for your kind words and for the time you took to share them with us, we really appreciate it.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The infinity pool is my personal favorite spot on the property and I am so thrilled you were regular users.
We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Bermuda, it was a pleasure hosting you!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel is fabulous! In walking distance of the town. Hotel is beautiful, food was great, room and view wonderful...no complaints. A lot to do or just relax and enjoy the elegance and quietness of the area. The fine dining, which is expensive and the hotel staff are nice and helpful. Would go back again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank H081413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear H081413

Thank You for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We debated between hotels with private beaches in Southampton and the Princess in town and we chose wisely. From the Princess we could walk easily to both the ferry and main bus station, which let us explore all over. The hotel's private beach was a free shuttle ride away, and really nice amenities including kayaks and paddle boards to poke around in. Restaurants were expensive, but food was good, and when we went farther afield for food we realized pretty in line with the prices everywhere else. Infinity pool was beautiful, and heated against the March chill. The concierge staff were all really helpful, and gave us great info that made our trip work out perfectly all week, even with a few gray and blustery days. We really enjoyed our trip and felt our hotel choice was great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Elisabeth M

Thank You for your kind words and for taking the time to share them.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities on property. Our guests are our number one priority and we work hard to make each stay memorable. We are so pleased we were able to do so for you.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I visited this hotel in early March and loved it. The room in the Bermudiana wing was spacious and clean, the staff was more than helpful and housekeeping was excellent. The beach club was beautiful and a nice way to spend the day, unfortunately there were no refreshments available there as I read in a few of the comments prior to my arrival. I'm not sure if this was due to it being the offseason but staying on the beach for a few hours does make you hungry/thirsty!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivalaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear vivalaeva

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are so happy to read it was a good one!
We are sorry to hear that you were unable to experience the Beach Club with its full amenities. We hope you will choose us again in the Summer months so you can experience all the amenities on property and at the Beach Club.
Thank You again for choosing us, It was a pleasure having you with us!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews