We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
788
640
185
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
640
185
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews islander grill grocery store pata pata bar las ramblas restaurant sbarro pizza happy hour pool area high rise area time share super foods timeshare exchange one bedroom unit small kitchen full kitchen large pool rented a car directly across the street
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

My family spent time at this hotel around New Year 2018, and it was a nice hotel, especially for the price that you can get a room here for. The beach just across the road is one of the nicest around and the sand is finer than the sand at Palm Beach.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank hcross1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This was my fourth time at this resort. Everything about this resort is wonderful. The people who work here as well as the people who visit here are like good comfortable friends. My room is spacious and home away from home. I highly recommend Las Ramblas the al fresco restaurant on the premises. The food is excellent with excellent service (especially Stephanie--nice as well as beautiful). The wind dies down at night and the sunset over the beach makes you forget all about winter at home. This resort is most special because of the overall atmosphere--there is no stuffiness here just fun and relaxation for children to adult.

Room Tip: All doors and windows are newly renovated--not much noise from the outside
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank PAMBO1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Our first time staying at this resort and we loved it, already planning on going next year. Check in was a breeze and we got our room right away. You enter though the bedroom and the kitchen & living room are down the hall, the balcony is off the living room. Our view was the pool and beach. Right behind the resort, about 6 min. walk, is a huge grocery store. It helps with cost buying beer, snacks, etc at the store. However, my husband is an IPA beer drinker which are all imported and a six pack was a whopping $27.99...ouch. He quickly learned to drink their local beer, Bashai. The staff and everyone we encountered on the island are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank heavens we are morning people because the only downside to the place is that if you want a palapa on the beach, you had to be down there between 5:30 a.m. & 6. And when we would go down that early there were a lot of people already staking out their spots. There is security on the beach that will leave a card on your table saying that if your palapa is left unattended for 1 1/2hrs., they will remove your things. However, I think the regulars get special treatment because one day we were gone for only 1/2 hr. and I came back to find a card on our table yet the people next to us were gone for over 2 1/2 hrs and didn't have one on theirs. And I know they were regulars because they knew the head of beach security and knew a lot of the other regulars. I guess it's true...it's who you know. But that being said, the beach is one of the nicest beaches, beautiful. We only ate at the Islander Grill twice and the food was very good. The hotel has a small but fun casino in it and right behind the hotel is walking distance is the Tropicana hotel and they also have a casino. The gym on the resort is one of the best resort gyms I've seen, has pretty much everything. It's easy to get around, if you wanted to go to the high rise area all you had to do is walk next door to the Amsterdam and there's a bus stop in front. It was only about a 7 min bus ride, we did that every night. All in all, we loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bellavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Love this resort. People are very nice and friendly. We go every year, absolutely enjoy Aruba. A lot to do, beaches are awesome. Jolly pirate snorkeling tour is a must. Alot of great eats in the highrise area. Highly recommend Aruba for a safe fun filled trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We have been going to La Cabana for years. 2018 will be the first year we won't be staying at La Cabana in about 10 years. We are Bluegreen owners and we weren't able to get a room for 2018. That being said, we love it so much we are going back to Aruba in August and will be stopping by La Cabana to buy a fixed week so we never miss out again. The location in perfect. It's about half way between downtown and the high rise area. The largest grocery store is right across the street. All of the rooms have kitchens, so you can make your own food and save a fortune. Same with alcohol. Buy it at the grocery store and save a fortune. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The beach is right across the street. We have been taking friends with us the past few years, and as the motto goes, "You go, you know."

Room Tip: Saturday to Saturday or Sunday to Sunday will get you pool/ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjdtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews