We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
247
373
214
95
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
373
214
95
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frozen grapes pool bartender sand bar pool area fresh towels salt and pepper restaurants and shopping per day night life renovated room nice pool high rise hotels lounge chairs aruba beach island juan
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This hotel is a hidden gem in the desirable Palm Beach area of Aruba. It's in the heart of the shopping and dining action and easily walk-able to everything. The pool bar is AMAZING with a daily happy hour you don't want to miss!!! Bar staff Kimmie and Ramsey will keep you entertained and informed about all the islands best adventures. The pool side spa has the best on site massages to ease away any travel related stress. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable with no issues at all like the negative reviews warned about. For the location, hotel amenities, and price you cannot beat this place. I can't wait to come back again and again....
One thing to note is there is a night club adjacent to the pool on the back of the hotel. Rooms on that side of the hotel will have some evening music to ease you into slumber. But, if you can't sleep unless it's dead quiet, then you may have a problem.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank computercw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Charles W.
Thank you so much for your feedback and comments about our hotel and it's facilities.
You can rest assure that we will share your comments with the staff members.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the hotel in the near future we remain with sunny wishes from Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Easy access to beach across road and between the big hotels. Close to good restaurants. It has been a long time since I have had such a lousy view out my window (second floor overlooking the roof of neighboring one story businesses). I only stayed one night as planned. Nice staff but fix your wallpaper falling off hallway walls.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank thankfulforblessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Former Guest;
Thank you for your feedback and comments about the hotel.
We took good note of your comment and will address it to the proper department for improvement.
Best regards from Brickell Bay Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

So many reasons to be thankful for Brickell Bay! Thank you for excellent service Rachelle Wing!!! Front desk st the resort was seamless and very perfect! We also love Jean Rick and Kelly and Juan!!!! Everyone is perfect always!!!! Love to you all!!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tomgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Former Guest;
Thank you so much for your feedback and comments about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa. We will for sure share the review with all staff members. Looking forward to welcome you again at the hotel, we remain with sunny wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The location is perfect, it has many restaurants near by, the beach is 5 minutes walk, a nice shopping area.
As for the hotel, we had some issues with the a/c unit that was making to much noise, and at one point in the morning (before 9am) some one oppened the room door but the chain lock stop them from entering. Maybe it was the one of the room service ladies. Tha bathroom door had to be push really hard to be able to close it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Fred M;
Thank you for your feedback about the hotel.
We took good note of your comments and will discuss them with each department involved.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future,we remain with sunny wishes from Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My husband and I took a getaway trip to Aruba and we got over there with no hotel booked. Fortunately, we found Brickell Hotel! Great localization, good deal, good breakfast (I could say that they can improve on this point for people who LOVES eat in the mornings like me heheh), close to the beach and right in the heart of the city. I have nothing to say about the room! Big, clean, no noise, good AC, awesome shower (something important to me, especially when I'm in a beach town). The staff was very lovely. You can also go to the mall by walking! It´s a 15 minute away from the hotel. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flávia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Flavia M;
Thank you so much for our feedback and comments about the hotel, which is much appreciated by all at the hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near the future, we remain with sunny wishes from Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews