We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Resort W.Moulton Brookline, MA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We stayed in a one bedroom tower suite and it had eveything one would want. All new with two bathrooms, jacuzzi, washer and dryer, large kitchen with full size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave/convection oven that also grilled. Bedroom had a very comfortable king size bed. Two large flat screen televisions with a cd and dvd player. The balcony was large overlooking the pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. Plenty of shade huts at anytime. We have been going to Aruba for 25 yrs. and this was the nicest property we have stayed in. Very relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,645 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2010

Thank you to all the Divi Phoenix Beach Resort (helpfull) staff for the fabulous holidays we got from May 01 to May 08, in Aruba.
We had a nice studio inside the original 14 floors beach tower. From this studio we had a great colourfull ocean view of Palm Beach.
Our kitchen and our bathroom were very well equiped.
The Sunset beach bistro-restaurant (of the same resort) was excellent for its breakfast buffet at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arubalover050485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Best beach in the Palm Beach/High Rise Hotel area hands down. Beautiful waters and great views. Attractive, well designed and maintained landscaping. Units for the most part are spacious, clean and comfortable, however, the microwave in our Tower unit was encrusted with rust. Upon arrival the telephone in our living area was not functioning and I reported it the same day. After 7 days, still not fixed nor replaced. Also, a poolside women's rest room out of order our entire two week stay. Sunset Beach restaurant is average. Many better places on the island to dine. No complimentary Internet service. Had to subscribe for WiFi service and the service was repeatedly down. Seeking refund. Some of the staff are quite friendly and helpful. Unfortunately other personnel could care less. Needless and annoyingly inconsiderate use of a blaring PA system to conduct a nearly daily 2 PM series of bingo games. Detracts from the attractiveness of the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veritiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

For anyone with a negative review of this place I have to wonder where and when you stayed! I just returned April 24th from 10 days at the Phoenix and was completely blown away by the entire experience. We stayed in one of the 1 BR "condos" overlooking the new pool and Pure Rest. The place was clean, stainless appliances, granite in kitchen and both baths. There was also a washer and dryer in the unit. The new buildings (4) are only a couple of years old. I did not stay in the tower nor the villas, but both are being renovated now. The pools, bar and restaraunts are great and reasonable. Then there is the main thing that you go to Aruba for....sunshine. The staff was friendly, AJ at the pool bar is the best. We met a lot of great people, some with kids and some without. As stated by another review, this is close to everything, but far enough away to be quiet. You never fight for chairs and rude people who reserve chairs and never use them wre non existant. Highly recommend this to everyone and cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We had a wonderful week-long stay at the Divi Aruba Phoenix the week after Easter. We were on the 14th floor of the tower, and had spectacular views from the two balconies. The one bedroom suite was very spacious, the kitchen fully stocked with dishes, utensils, etc, and we did not have any odors as some of the other posters have mentioned. Our teenaged daughter slept on the hide-a-bed, and when we called housekeeping to request more blankets, the blankets arrived in less than ten minutes. We saved a good bit of money by eating most of our breakfasts and lunches in, and by keeping the fridge stocked with cold drinks.

This hotel is located on the far edge of Palm Beach, which is nice because it is not so crowded. We got prime spots of the beach everyday, which is a very beautiful beach, by the way. The swimming pools are beautifully landscaped, but we only used them when the beach got too windy. Yes, it does get very windy in Aruba!

We got an excellent price for this hotel using Vacationstogo.com, and for the money, it was an fantastic buy. It was clean, spacious, in a great location, and the staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. The only thing I would mention, since I am a fitness buff, is that a lot of machines in the fitness center are in poor repair, and they have rather limited hours, especially on holidays and weekends. But if you don't exercise on vacation, this will not be an issue for you, or you can always take a nice long walk on the beach.

We booked our horseback riding trip using the concierge at the hotel, and that went very smoothly. We did a lot of things while we were there...snorkeling, sunset sail, etc, but the horseback riding was all of our favorites. We did the ride from Ponderosa Ranch, and it was amazing! The scenery was incredible and the staff really took good care of us, as we are novice riders. The price was very reasonable, and I would highly recommend it even for beginners.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Ironlady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,113 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,043 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.1 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,931 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: €211 - €474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing