We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$354
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$576
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$531
US$485
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$564
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$842
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$389
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,035
603
176
65
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
603
176
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure oceannew towerswim up barwasher dryer comboolder towerfull bathroomsone bedroom suitethrough rciother hotelstime sharejacuzzi tubbutterfly farmgrocery storehigh rise hotelsmusty smelltimeshare ownershappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, service, accommodations right on the most beautiful beach ever! Suites or studios are roomy with a kitchen and laundry in each room. We will be coming here annually forever. Food and drink are priced reasonanly & are as good as any other 5 star restaurant on the island.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daphne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you, Daphne, ​for your loyalty and kind review. We hope to see you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Had A Ball.What a Beautiful Country.Very interesting on How Diverse it is too!!! Most of the Staff was Very Cordial and The Sights were Amazing.Food was great as well.❤ I would definitely come back on A Baecation (Trip with significant other).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you, Ray, ​for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I have reviewed this hotel before, and always a 5. Read my previous reviews.

We always stay 15 to 17 days and always come at least once a year, sometime twice.

This time I'm givng it a 4 for only one reason... the awful music and party on the beach. It was on our side of hotel and lasted until 1 a.m. No reason for this. It happened on two nights.

Other than that, this is a wonderful place to stay. We have been to Aruba about 10 times, the last 5 or 6 at the Phoenix. And we will keep returning to the Phoenix unless they continue the beach parties, which ruins our evening.

Bring water/beach shoe with you. For some reason there are more rocks on ocean bottom than in previous years.

Room Tip: We prefer the tower, altho villas are newer.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbaradixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Barbara, thank you for your review and for letting us know about the situation with the music and how this disturbed you. We had a special group booking and we will make sure to let our management team know of your displeasure. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at Divi Aruba Phoenix. It is in a great location where you can walk to many restaurants and shops. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. My room.was ready earlier than expected and it was clean and comfortable. The pools and hot tub are clean and well kept. They had a cocktail reception one of the evenings we were there and it was quite enjoyable with the dancing, raffles and cocktails. We did a water aerobics class three of the days we were there and the instructor Daniel was great and made the class a lot of fun. I'm already planning my return trip to Aruba and will most definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Babz629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you returned for your second visit and hope to see you back again for a third very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My uncle is an owner and gifted my husband and I a week vacation here at the Divi Phoenix. From the time we checked in to the day we checked out we had an amazing time and were met with friendly staff. The first night I was a little under the weather and the waitress at Purebeach brought me lemons and honey to have in the room for tea. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with an attached one bedroom studio where our friends stayed. I really enjoyed having some amenities of home like a full-size kitchen and washer/dryer, and the beachfront view was a huge cherry on top! The resort is a short taxi ride to shops on Palm Beach across from the high rises, then you get to come back to your quieter piece of paradise for some R&R. I would definitely consider staying at Divi again!

Room Tip: higher floors give you great ocean views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tiffineyandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Congratulations Tiffiney and Brian! We are so pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews