We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
817
355
120
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
355
120
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club next door sands eatery iguana sanctuary bedroom villa full kitchen marriott properties towel hut lazy river time share pool bar second row simply fish laundry room vacation club grocery store jacuzzi tub la vista
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This property is in a good location and walking distance to the 2 shopping centers that are in the area. The property is a nice size however it feels quaint and personal with very friendly and helpful staff and cleaning services. They offered daily activities by the pool. So far as booking our ATV activity and watersports, we did it through the vendor booth set up on the beach in front of the Marriott Ocean Club. The guys there were super nice and accomodating to whatever we wanted to do.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank danamonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This our third summer in a row and we plan to be back again. I've spoken with several people that have been coming for over a decade and they feel the same. The staff is great, the property is very nice and the beach is incredible.

Room Tip: Ocean Front and the higher floors have great views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank srlawren11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us here at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club. Thank you for a perfect review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Marriott Ocean club. We went with our 2 1/2 year old daughter and the whole family had a great time. The different pool areas were great because they offered something for everyone and the daily bingo and name that tune pool games were surprisingly fun! We didn't go to the beach all that much but it was very nice and the water was calm and clean. Our room was perfect for the 3 of us as our daughter slept on the fold out couch which was very comfortable. The kitchen was a must have with a little kid as we went to the superfoods to pick up supplies for the week. We ate at both Champions and Eatery and liked the food and service at both.

The best thing however was the service. Everyone was super friendly while we were there. We had a near disaster on our last day when we forgot our passports and my rings in the safe. We remembered on our way to the airport, called the hotel and they were waiting outside with everything when we drove back to get it. We were so incredibly thankful and relieved.

Overall it was a really great week!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Kim, thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you had a great week with us here in Aruba. We hope you will visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I recently spent a week at Marriott's Ocean Club in Aruba and had the most relaxing week. This was my second time at this hotel and it was just as nice as I had remembered it. The staff was all super friendly, the rooms were very clean, and the view was unbeatable. With crystal clear water and soft sand just feet away from your room, you'll never want to leave! The cabanas on the beach are a perfect place to spend the day, and provide a sense of personal space while on the beach. We also enjoyed happy hour at the hotel's outside bar, and loved using the swim up bar. Aruba is one of my favorite vacation destinations, and Marriott Ocean Club is THE place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sunshineinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your week with us here in Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We just returned from a week at the Ocean Club. We had a wonderful time. It’s was our 4th trip to the island. The Ocean Club is a great for families, singles and seniors who are looking for a very laid back environment. My husband and I (in our late 40’s) enjoyed the property however, we felt as if the entertainment was lacking. The pool area is really quiet with the exception of during Bingo between 2 – 3pm daily. There were other activities between 3 – 5pm. We prefer a livelier atmosphere with music during the day. Also, renting palapas was another con to this property. First come, first served is a better option IMO. Of course, advance reservations for a fee is appropriate.

For these reasons, we could not rate this property a 5, and in the future would consider the Surf Club and/or the Stellaris if we selected a Marriott property.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean view that included EVERYTHING that you would need for the week. The staff was very friendly and go out of their way to be polite, ensuring that the needs of all guests were met. The located is perfect. Restaurants, shopping and activities are in walking distance. Free WiFi is a huge plus!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luvtotravel4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to delivering the 5 star experience on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews