We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
486
149
47
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
149
47
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatthews restaurantpresidential suitebea geermanhome away from hometime sharerecommend casaalhambra casinorci exchangedaily maid servicetwin bedsfull kitchenroom attendantmanagement teamdunkin donutsyear after yearsecond weekocean view
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I have been coming to the CASA DEL MAR for years and I have always been treated with respect and a professional staff willing and ready to make our stay wonderful. The entire staff always greets with a smile...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Darlene B,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your latest stay with us. We are glad that our employees take such good care of you while you are here; they are the best.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

casa del mar whe recomand this resort ,relaxing vacation,beach and pool very clean,helpful staff,
room very clean,nice kitchen whith all confort,restorant da Gianni whe recomand this restorant,,also shopping ,store super food.whe find everything needed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 673hollyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear 673hollyday,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that your friends recommended Casa del Mar and that we met and exceeded your expectations.

We hope you return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Getting excited...heading to Casa del Mar on January 20th for a week. My wife and I have been going to Aruba for 35 years and staying at Casa del Mar for 32 of those years. We have a two bedroom, two bathroom unit overlooking the pool and Caribbean. Love the sun and sand. The staff is second to none always willing to help in anyway to make our stay fantastic. Wi-Fi in the rooms and throughout the resort is great. Between my wife and I we use 7 devices and have not experienced any issues.

Room Tip: Rooms are either one bedroom or two bedrooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Bill S,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experiences at Casa del Mar. We are glad that you enjoy your vacations in Aruba and choose to return every year.

Best wishes,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We have been going to Casa Del Mar for over 25 years and have not had a bad experience yet. Remember you are on vacation and when we get there the staff goes out of their way to make our stay the most comfortable possible. You get to be on island time and enjoy your vacation and relax from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This is not Times Square, it is a laid back, beautiful island where you can be as busy with adventures as you want or just sit and recharge. The hotel has all available amenities to have a great vacation.

Room Tip: Try to book an oceanfront room to have the best views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear John C,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that you and your family once again had an enjoyable vacation experience at Casa del Mar. Our employees do a wonderful job of providing exceptional service for our guests and are the stars of the resort.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Visited Dec 9-23 Presidential room 1118 (2 br) Location is excellent, first floor, 150' from beach, bar and pool! Property looked great! Beach was there, disappeared then started to come back. Like it that we could access the water in front of our resort. Staff was busting their tails and happy to do it. Shout out to Jean at the Pelican desk. Excellent job scheduling dinners and activities. Another attaboy goes to Bob Curtis and his team answering all of the questions at the owners meetings. Xanax should be distributed. Contractors were respectful of guests while they are trying to create the new model of the future. Johnny, Eve, Gwendlyn and several of the cleaning staff were courteous as usual. They do a great job. Also appreciate the assistance with getting cabs. The location of CDM is great, short ride to everything in both directions. Great trip, hope to see all the same faces next year.

Room Tip: Higher for better view of ocean, lower for convenience
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank geno_koehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear geno_koehler,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and were well taken care of by the employees. Thanks for singling out those that made an impression on you and enhanced your vacation experience. We will be sure to recognize them for their efforts.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews