We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,604)
Filter reviews
3,604 results
Traveller rating
1,587
1,362
449
115
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
1,362
449
115
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea breezeocean toweroceanside barseabreeze restaurantplatinum memberall inclusive packageocean frontoceanfront roompelican pierwait in lineall inclusive plankids clubother resortsrestaurants and barstowel hutitalian restaurantfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 3,604 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We returned from our honeymoon at this property about a week ago and overall found it just...ok. We booked it because it was relatively cheap and honestly didn't think we'd need much, but given the option, I would've paid more for a few more frills.

The food was decent - we ate the free breakfast every day, and didn't have any complaints but nothing to wow you either. Dinner at Sea Breeze was excellent, and meals and snacks throughout the day at the outside bar (can't remember the name of it) got us through our beach / nap time when we weren't off the resort. The beach is just outside the hotel doors so that was incredibly convenient. Luckily we happened upon a guest who allowed us to use his cabana for the entire time we were there, otherwise we would have had to go through the arduous process other reviewers went through (tip: ask at the front desk or the towel hut if you need clarification. No one explains this process to you otherwise.) The hotel gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our joining them for our honeymoon, but otherwise nothing. Not sure what I was expecting, but for some reason I thought they'd offer some other type of celebration....

The resort is family friendly, which is good for families, but can be a pain if you're looking for an adult vacation without the kiddos. It wasn't too much of an annoyance for us, but I could see how a few more days would've made it quite a different experience. Keep that in mind if you're looking for something quieter and more adult-focused, as all of the entertainment we saw was geared towards families.

We had a problem with our door that caused us not to be able to use our key pretty much every time we tried, and they just kept giving us new keys that worked once... and then didn't any more. Obviously not a deal breaker, but certainly did not want to spend as much of our vacation as we did traveling back and forth to the front desk with no resolution.

Lastly, just off the resort is a tourist trap, so not much to see and do in terms of local culture and such within walking distance. There was more to see and do on the other side of the island (closer to the airport / cruise ships), which was about a $25 cab ride away. Otherwise, there wasn't much to experience just around the grouping of resorts where the Holiday Inn sits.

Overall, it was fine. I would upgrade if I came back, but this might be just the ticket for a family visiting Aruba

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keila28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Keila28,
Thank you for choosing our resort for celebrating your honeymoon and for sharing your experience. We are sad to know your stay did not meet your expectations, we are a family friendly resort, so we do try to cater to everyone who stays with us by offering a variety of activities for all. We shall be sharing your feedback with our management team about the door issue, as this is not up to normal standards. We hope to see you back again soon to show you our true level of service.
Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We just returned from our one week honeymoon stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Aruba. We booked this resort based on reviews written by previous honeymooners, and because it was one of the cheapest options. We figured this would be a great option because we aren't high maintenance and all we really expected/wanted were the basics (a nice room, comfy bed, working bathrooms, nice weather and a beach).

The food at Ocean Grill was awesome and it always provided a nice lunch break from the beach. The resort is located in an active area with lots of things to do. A mall, restaurants and other shops are located just across the street. It is a short walk from the area where Gianni's is located.

One disappointment we discovered when we arrived is that honeymooners are not entitled to any upgrades/special offers. The other disappointment was that they are not exaggerating when they say it is a family resort. There were SO many kids everywhere! The first two evenings, we stayed in the Ocean Tower, and we dealt with a child screaming on the top of his lungs multiple times throughout the night and early morning. The walls are paper thin and it was as if the child was in the room with us. We mentioned it to the front desk and Luann helped us switch rooms. We moved to the Sea Tower, which was much nicer than the Ocean Tower. The first night there, an even louder screaming child was in the room next door but it lasted all day/night (just our luck!)... it was even worse than the first two nights. When we brought this up to the front desk again, the staff person and manager on duty at the time showed little empathy and kept repeating that it was family resort. They went through the standard diplomacies, and didn't even put effort into looking like they cared. Later on, Luann helped us change rooms to the Palm Tower, in which they upgraded us to an Ocean View and put us in a corner room. The walls were still paper thin but at least we were able to sleep!

Another thing that was a bit aggravating was the daily process to reserve a palapa, which I only knew about because I had read reviews on TripAdvisor. The staff person who checked us in never mentioned it. You have to stand in line at 3:30 everyday and wait for a bingo number. You then have to wait around until 4 for your number to be called, only to stand in line again to reserve your choice of palapa. After day 2 we stopped doing this because it honestly felt like we were going to a work meeting or appointment, which is exactly what we didn't want to be doing on our honeymoon. For the rest of the time, we just pulled extra chairs out and dealt with not being under a palapa.

I rated this property a 3 because our pros and cons balanced each other out. This was our only vacation of the year and our honeymoon, and if we predicted the experience we were going to have, we would have gladly paid double to stay at a nicer, adults only resort who actually care about why you're there. The only saving grace was that the weather wasn't good (rainy and cloudy the whole week), so it would have been equally aggravating if we booked a nice resort and weren't able to have a sunny vacation.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Ocean View, Request corner room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddd21308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear daniela21308,
Thank for choosing our resort for celebrating your honeymoon and for sharing your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the noise, unfortunately we are a family friendly resort and we do have a lot of families who stay with us throughout the year. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
62
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday for our Honeymoon. The hotel was very nice. I don't recommend doing the all-inclusive. We bought a soft pack ice chest and bought beer and water from the mini mart across the street and packed it for the beach. We were there for a week and only once did some one come wait on us at out little tiki hut. He said he would be back but never came back. There is no need to wait in line for the tiki hut lottery, they have plenty left over. We had dinner at the Seabreeze restaurant, my husband and I each ordered the Red Snapper for dinner. His was delicious and my fish was rotten. Way too many good restaurants on the island to eat at. We enjoyed the wine tasting on Tuesday, we were the only couple there! My husband was very excited about the rum tasting on Thursday, we waited for 20 minutes and the girl never showed up, needless to say that we were disappointed. We are planning on going back to Aruba in 5 years, may have to try another hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing our resort for celebrating your honeymoon and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know you had a great stay and appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the service at the palapas, the dinner at Sea Breeze and the rum tasting, rest assured we take your comments very seriously and we shall be sharing them with our team. We hope to see you back again soon to show us our true level of service.
Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Sept. 23 - Oct. 4, 2017. This was our 3rd trip to this resort! We love the amazing location and the staff at the Holiday Inn. Nick at the Palm/Lobby bar was wonderful! He greeted us warmly each evening remembering our names and our favorite cocktails! We looked forward to chatting with him each evening. Eddie, the manager at the Da Vinci Ristorante, was very personable and friendly. Eddie went above an beyond to make sure that we had an amazing meal and even introduced us to Chef Miguel. Miguel has done a fantastic job at the Da Vinci! The variety and quality of the food was exceptional!
We can't wait to return to the Holiday Inn Aruba next year!
Thanks for everything!
Terry and Nancy

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get an Ocean Front Room! You won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGirlz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear TheGirlz30,
Masha danki for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you had a great experience. We shall share your kind comments with Nick, Eddie and Chef Miguel, they will be so happy to hear them. We hope to see you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Spent nine days at the Holiday Inn it was a very enjoyable experience. The food at Sea Breeze was absolutely awesome enjoy the pools and activities. The rooms were clean. And the staff was very nice. Good location. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Lora W,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you had a great stay and hope to see you back again soon! Masha danki!
Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews