We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,126)
Filter reviews
4,126 results
Traveller rating
1,775
1,525
559
145
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
1,525
559
145
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze ocean tower oceanside bar seabreeze restaurant da vinci ihg member all inclusive package ocean front oceanfront room pelican pier kids club all inclusive plan stand in line shopping and restaurants other resorts waiting in line towel hut
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 4,126 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Great price, nice location, clean room. But check in process is terrible. I requested an early check-in, and wasn't able to check in until after 4pm! Also, have to be in line by 3:30 to reserve a palapa. If you are late because you were on a tour, you have to get in line at 10:30 am and hope you get one. I got one someone else was signed up for and they tried to kick me off! Staff was very friendly, and helpful for info on tours. If they fix check in, and made palapas first come first serve, this would be the perfect hotel

Room tip: ocean front have beautiful views
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eafred42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear eafred42,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay due to the check in process and palapas, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This was the second time we have stayed at this property and we enjoyed it just as much as we did the first time. It was our 20th anniversary and the management and staff really went out of their way to make it a special one. Mr. Anderson (Acting GM) and Mr. Camara (Director of Rooms) are very active in the management of the resort and they work hard to make sure their guests have a great stay.

As I said in my last review, this hotel looks fairly nondescript on the outside. However, both times we have visited, we have been VERY impressed as to just how clean it was. In a beach resort, it can be quite challenging to keep things clean but they do.

Our room was great. As was the case last year, we had a King Oceanfront room again and, while the price was a bit more than the regular king rooms (many of which still have a nice view), we thought that the price was totally reasonable for what you get. So, I definitely recommend the splurge for the better room; the price will still be a bargain compared to some of the other properties in the area (I have status with Hilton and the room price on their property wasn’t even close).

We found our room to be totally clean and did not note any deferred maintenance items. The A/C worked very well and the bed was quite comfortable. The room was plenty large enough for two people and the bath was very well kept with no negative issues noted.

We didn’t eat breakfast at the hotel so I can’t comment on that. However, we did have our anniversary meal @ the Sea Breeze Restaurant and Bar and it was outstanding. I contacted management before the meal and they ensured that everyone went out of their way to make it a very special evening. I just can’t say enough about how great everyone was and how they made it one of our best anniversary experiences---ever.

We have stayed in IHG properties (including several Holiday Inn Resorts) all over the US, Canada, and Europe and this is easily one of our favorites. Further, I think it is one of the true bargains in the IHG portfolio and, after two stays here, we would not even consider staying at a different property if we return to Aruba.

Room tip: Splurge for an oceanfront room!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benfbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear benfbrown,
Masha danki for your second visit to our resort, for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion and for sharing your experience. We were honored to have you with us and to help make your anniversary extra special. We are so happy to know you had a fantastic time and that our management team was able to make your stay truly unforgettable. We hope to see you back again for your third visit!
Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel because it has a great location right on the beach in the middle of a lot of other hotels and close to lots of good restaurants. The pools are really nice and the rooms are up to date and nice.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Travis M,
Greetings from sunny Aruba! Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacations and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know you had an amazing stay and enjoyed our location (especially our beach) and facilities. We hope to see you back again soon!
Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The hotel is quite nice, but not stunning with the exception of the beach, which is gorgeous. The staff around the grounds are lovely especially the house keeping staff. Great gym facilities and nice pools. The pool bar is quite poor in my opinion. Not enough staff and too slow to serve drinks. Twice I walked away from the bar after waiting 15 minutes to be served when it wasn't even busy. They need to lift their game, it's simple business, invest and we all reap the benefits. The rooms and beds were lovely also and good wifi.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jono B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Jono B,
Greetings from sunny Aruba! Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacations and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know you had a great stay and enjoyed our location (especially our stunning beach), facilities and the service. We are sorry to hear about inconveniences you experience with the service at the Pool Bar, as this is not up to our normal standards, rest assured we shall share your comments with our management staff in order to improve our overall service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Not the best option if you choose to stay for a holiday. Luckily, my visit was business and only one night stay. Very much worn out and you can tell it has seen better days. Only good thing is the location: on the beach.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Garlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Domagoj C,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews