We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
1,291
189
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,291
189
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom casitatreasure boxsmall hotelcharcoal grillprivate patiohigh rise hotelssnorkeling gearboutique hotelbeach chairssmall poolthe ritzhome away from homeexplore the islandarashi beachrental carfull kitchenboca catalina
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We loved our stay at the Boardwalk. Everyone was happy and helpful. The housekeeping was superb. The hotel is conveniently located in the high rise district, but has much more ambiance and relaxed appeal. We got married in Aruba and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. It was about a block from the beach, but had arrangements for beach service provided by the Ritz. It was not within walking distance of restaurants (except in the high rise hotels) or groceries, so we strongly recommend renting a car!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BackPacker448846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear,

Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we are so happy to hear that our team went above and beyond to make your stay and marriage on Aruba fabulous. The team is delighted that you had a memorable stay at the Hotel and that you enjoyed your visit to us.
We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon to celebrate your anniversary!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Another amazing time at boardwalk. Super island chill vibes for all the family members. Thanks again for a great time.
The boardwalk vibes is definitely a unique and highly recomended one. We will see you soon. #Boardwalkvibes

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael L,

Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel. It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really do appreciate your taking time out to review us here. It was great to see you again and thank you for your recommendations. See you next time!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at the Boardwalk Hotel Aruba. The room was extremely clean, well decorated, and well air-conditioned. The staff was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed throughout our stay. I loved that they provided fresh iced tea to drink in the fridge and gave us so many helpful recommendations. We will ONLY be staying here in Aruba, it is absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: If you're a couple, I would suggest not staying by the pool so you can have peace and quiet.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meg G,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, the team and I are delighted that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the surroundings of all aspects of the hotel. Good to hear that you loved the iced tea and all recommendations we gave you. We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Found this gem of a hotel here on TA. The reviews did not disappoint! The vibrant colors on the walls and in the art in the rooms give you a strong island feel. Highlights:

- 3 min walk to the beach, access to some amenities at Ritz
- intimate feel compared to the huge resorts. Personalized feel throughout the stay
- great recommendations listed in the room (we particularly enjoyed Zeerover)
- spacious rooms and comfortable bed
- table and chairs on each patio

Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SFtravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We could not have been happier with our stay! This was our first time traveling to Aruba and we fell in love. We wanted an apartment set up traveling with a toddler. This allowed us to have breakfast on our own terms in the early mornings and husband and I to hang out on our porch once our son went to bed at night.
During the day a palapa was reserved for us. Just a short walk down the road. After our days on the beach we would take a nice dip in their pool. The staff was super friendly and there when we needed anything. We even had toys for my little guy set up to keep him busy.
I can’t say nicer things about our time spent. We for sure are going to head back there sometime soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews