We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aruba Beach Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort(Oranjestad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
405
132
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
132
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe waters edge restaurantricky thomaschickee hutsfull kitchenthree bedroomtime sharetwin bedspool aerobicsbedroom unitbob's pizzahome away from homehappy hourhigh risedaily maid servicegreat poolyear after yeardaily activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Aruba is a beautiful island to visit. Weather is superb and the atmosphere is sparkling. People are wonderful and polite!! Visiting family that owns here and come every year!! Hate to miss this beautiful island!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jobi-Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, other at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Jobi,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a privilege to have you as a valuable guest and being considered your best choice in Aruba for you and your family.
We have always made sure to provide all our guests with the best quality work. Here in Costa Linda Beach Resort we consider every guest as part of the family. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Costa Linda in Aruba is hands down the best place to be while staying in Aruba....The beach is absolutely the best beach on the island. There is no waiting for a hut to keep protected from the sun ...unlike all of the high rise hotels. There is a hut on the beach for every room. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful!! I have been staying there for the past 20 years and can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, other at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Louis,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of Costa Linda Beach Resort as your home away from home in Aruba.
It is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Your trust and preference is what we owe the success of our resort.

Our sincere appreciation of your patronage cannot be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Costa Linda Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We enjoy staying at the Costa Linda so much we have been there 8 times! We have rented both a 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condo. I love the layout of both but we really love the 3 bedrooms for bringing down family and friends. I have seen hundreds of beaches and the Costa Linda has the best spot on Eagle beach which is my favorite beach anywhere. I love it for the huge expanse of powdery white sand, turquoise clear water, brilliant wide blue sky, amazing sunsets and plenty of beach to walk. The resort has plenty of palapas (chickees as they are called here) and has Rossi the best beach bar waitress! The bar is also a great place to hang out for excellent frozen cocktails and happy hour specials. Breakfast and lunch are good here but for dinner we always go out to our favorite dinner spots. The one upgrade I would prefer is more comfortable mattresses in the unit we rent and we were told furniture upgrades were happening this year. All in all we sink into this place from the moment we arrive and for me I am not quite ready to leave when check-out time comes.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jodee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, other at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Jodee,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you for giving Costa Linda Beach Resort the opportunity to be your chosen resort 8 times! (and we hope many more).

We are happy that you were pleased with the service and our accommodations. We appreciate your comments, insofar as that is the best means that we have for learning first hand if the representations of quality that are made to us are accurate.

We will look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We have traveled many Caribbean islands and have spent 2 months in Aruba. By far what we have concluded is that costa Linda has the best beach.. eagle beach is wide, soft sand and not over crowded as palm beach and the high rise district is just 2 miles up the beach. No need to get up in the wee hrs of the morning to grab your beach palapa or chickie hut. You won't get front row at 8 am but second row is just fine.you certainly need coverage through out the day as the sun is so strong here. They are doing construction of new villas and they do start early, which we were not told about, surprise, jack hammering at 8 am is not fun, But thank god you spend most of your time at the ocean.Rossie from the cafe onsite is amazing, she runs her little Fannie off all day long bringing drinks and lunch beach side.. she's great! There chicken strawberry salad is my new favorite. The rooms (2 bed) are quite comfortable and I am traveling with grown kids and husband. the sleeper sofa, do not count on, horrible. we had 2 roll aways delivered which of course takes up a bit of room in the living area. Not great for 6 people. really comfortable for 4 but the second bedroom is 2 twin beds. The nearest bigger modern grocery store super foods is not far 6 min drive. But very very expensive, not like in the states, but they do carry quite bit of American product. down town are3a nice if you are looking for designer stores lv, Gucci, etc but no deals. Casinos are very very smokey and definitely more slot parlor type. not impressed. They try but they have set the percentages for sure. oh beware of taxis, no more than 5 allowed even 7 passenger van, so they call a second cab and wrap you twice... its not a law, its just good old fashion greed. Back to the villa, nice, clean , daily maid service which is very helpful, clean beds, fresh towels and with the heat most of us take a morning and evening shower, so towels are plentiful. the kitchen is looking tired, needs some new pots and pans , and could use more dish ware ,but not biggie concern.You pay for internet with buying a plan for 1 week to 1 month, 80 .00 for 30 days, stupid but if you need it you pay. Once you have explored the island which we did yesterday with itv's which was allot of fun, but exhausting, your ready to plank your butt in a lounge chair and read several good books. we feel very safe here and with the constant trade winds you don't feel like your baking in the sun. Hope this gave you some insight on Aruba.

Room Tip: ground floor for easy beach access
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank livingoncapecod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, other at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you very much for reviewing Costa Linda Beach Resort and Aruba. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.
Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards from sunny Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Bought our time share back in 1993 and have been enjoying the resort since. Nice,apartments, well maintained. Best beachfront in Aruba... A wonderful alternative to the urban, congested feel of the highrises

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mutheeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, other at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We are truly grateful to you for choosing us as your best option for your home away from home in Aruba. As one of our valued owners it is a sincere pleasure serving you.

Speaking on behalf of Costa Linda Beach Resort, we feel very happy that you have enjoyed the enhanced quality of our resort. We will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well. Meanwhile, your unwavering support and trust is what gets us out of bed in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews