We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aruba Beach Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort(Oranjestad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
404
132
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
132
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe waters edge restaurantricky thomaschickee hutsfull kitchenthree bedroomtime sharetwin bedspool aerobicsbedroom unitbob's pizzahome away from homehappy hourhigh risedaily maid servicegreat poolyear after yeardaily activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at Costa Linda Beach Resort beginning 2006 and every year since. They have the best beach on Aruba! No rocks! I live at the Jersey Shore and Costa Linda's beach wins, hands down! I have also stayed at other Aruba resorts and visited other beaches on Aruba and Costa Linda's beach is the best!

The units at the resort were recently renovated and are quite nice. The kitchens all have dishwashers! Beds are comfortable!

The staff at Costa Linda Beach Resort go out of their way to help you!

I just love it here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ConnieTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear Connie,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We are truly grateful to you for choosing us as your best resort in Aruba. You are part of our highly valued guests and it has been a sincere pleasure serving you through all these years.

Speaking on behalf of Costa Linda Beach Resort, we feel happy to hear that you have enjoyed the enhanced quality of our facilities and the recently renovated units. We will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well. Meanwhile, your unwavering support and kind words are what gets us out of bed in the morning.

Your feedback have helped us shape our business to best fit your standards.

Again, thanks so much for choosing Costa Linda Beach Resort year after year. Let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I just returned from a week long stay at the costa linda and i must say that it was all that it was expected to be. Let me get this out of the way first....even though they say the rooms are newly renovated, they are still a little outdated with the decor. The kitchen is very nice, granite counter tops and everything you would need to prepare and cook a meal. We shared a 2 bedroom with friends and the place is immaculate inside and out. The bathrooms were very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. We loved the balcony and spent all of the time that we were in the room out there on the balcony.
The grounds were immaculately landscaped and taken care of. The beach is absolutely beautiful and spotless The only downside to the property is that in order to get a palapa or chickee in the front you need to get down to the beach by 5am to reserve them.
The Waters edge restaurant was great. We had breakfast there a few times during the week and lunch almost every day and it didn't disappoint. We did look at a dinner menu but unfortunately due to the abundance of great restaurants on the island we never made it there for dinner. Next time.
All in all....it was a great week with great friends.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank RoziNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Dear Rozi,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you for choosing Costa Linda Beach Resort for your recent stay in Aruba. We have read your comments about the resort and our accommodations and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Also we are taking notes in reference to our decor and the situation regarding the palapas.

It is very important for us that our guests an members’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your trust and we hope to see you again soon at Costa Linda Beach Resort.

Kind regards from sunny Aruba.

Gerardo González

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Stayed a second time in Costa Linda in one of the few unique rooms that is directly beachfront (pretty much right on the beach over by the Bacutti). View of the beach and sunsets from the room was incredible. One quick flight of steps from the room and your toes were in the sand! We go to Aruba for the weather and beach and this place did not disappoint. The Eagle beach may be the nicest in Aruba. Lots of huts on the beach - if you must have a front row "chickee" then you are down on the beach at 5:30 or 6:00. If second row or third row is OK you can basically go down around 6:00 to 7:00. If you are OK with any other hut then I saw many open as late as 10:00 and some open all day. So getting a hut at this place is much much easier than at many of the other resorts. The ocean here is just crazy beautiful with soft white beach sand and very modest waves - just enough to make the ocean feel alive. The centrally located bar/restaurant is fine for breakfast lunch and drinks but we didn't try for dinner. Pretty attentive wait staff. Didn't try the gym but it looked OK. Onsite store/shop was very nice and they have a spa, coffee shop and lobby bar. Great week - great place - 5 stars.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms on the Bacutti side eliminate the elevator trips and make beach access super easy.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequentflyer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving Costa Linda Beach Resort the opportunity to be your chosen resort in Aruba for the second time.

We feel very happy that you were pleased with our accommodations and we appreciate your kind words. We encourage your comments, insofar as that is the best means that we have for learning first hand if the representations of quality that are made to us are accurate.

We will look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to keep serving you in the future.

Kind regards from sunny Aruba.

Gerardo González

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This was our first timeshare type of vacation so it took a couple of days to get into the swing of things...buying groceries, reservations for dinner etc. We usually do AI's. This resort is very welcoming from the minute you arrive. Check-in was seamless and the staff are all friendly and helpful. Our room was 5005 so it was top floor in the middle of the resort and the best view possible! The beach is the best we have ever seen! My wife & I have never spent more time in the turquoise waters than those of Eagle Beach. The resort is clean and well manicured and our 2 bedroom was more than sufficient for two couples. It is so convenient with many options for dinners within a short distance even some walking. The car rental to visit Flying Fishbones was definitely worth it. Experience not to miss! The OWNERS at this resort are so friendly to renters like us and we always felt at home. I could say so much more but would definitely return and recommend Costa Linda to our friends. Thanks to Sweinda for the great suite and everyone at Costa LInda for a great time!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SeekingWarmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

My family and I have owned a timeshare at the Costa Linda for the past 5 years. We love it! Our room is clean and newly renovated. The entire resort is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews