We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,931)
Filter reviews
6,931 results
Traveller rating
3,359
2,024
828
371
349
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,359
2,024
828
371
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barbuilding bblock cdon nicolasspecialty restaurantsmain buildingjunior suitebuffet restaurantmain buffetour honeymoonall inclusivesnachosmake reservationssenor frogsall inclusive resortnightly entertainmenttowel clips
Filter
Updating list...
1,739 - 1,744 of 6,931 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Aruba is always windy so even a high heat feels nice. Riu Palace is true to its advertizing - no kids, good quality food and drinks, staff is attentive, ocean view from the balcony brings up a good mood. Compared to other caribean resorts like Jamaica, Cancun or Punt Cana it fairs nicely in safety, lack of pestering merchants and long walks across the miles of resorts at night. A bit less clean than other resorts of this level - probably because of the wind blowing glasses and papers everywhere. The restaurants are not the most creative but fairly decent, the service is nice, the only thing missed is the reservation process - a line stands across the lobby at 8am and you can only reserve dinner for the same or next day. Howsver, come later at around 10 and it will be empty with a lot of choices still available. The resort lacks a bit in water sports and the beach gets rather busy by noon. Beds are nice, so are minibars, bathrooms have a bit of covered mold but are very clean, with plush robes and towels. Noce experience for a week. Oh, and the most important thing: wifi is free and fast even at the swimming pool, if you want to write a better review!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Inna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Alex and I had the most prolific vacation at this resort, It was for couples only (all inclusive) and we had the most fabulous seven days. Weather was constantly 35 degrees (C) but there was the most delightful winds which made the heat bearable for those of us who cannot tolerate too much sun! The food and drink was excellent (24/7) and the accommodations and staff were unbelievably fantastic!! So much activity to take advantage of, walkways, adjacent to the beach for those (like us) who enjoy walking. Our visit was too short, as we still had so much to do. We are definitely returning there next year. Thank you to all the staff members who made this trip memorable for us. It is the ultimate vacation destination to add to your "bucket list."

Sincerely,
Isabell McGarry

Room Tip: Ocean view is a MUST. All floor levels are great.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank imcgarry41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Absolutely wonderful hotel, went for my wedding it was perfect, room was lovely had sea and pool view, hotel complex was great loads to do if you wanted to, staff really helpful especially wedding planner, photographer was great new all the best places for pictures. Food was excellent so much to choose from. Beach is beautiful . Lovely place to go

Room Tip: We had junior suite on 8th floor was lovely, think anything above ground floor would be ok
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Innes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for a week for our honeymoon, we had seen that it was recently refurbished and weren't disappointed!
On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and our bags were taken off the coach by the hotel staff, the check in was extremely well organised to say the entire coach were all checking into the same hotel. We were directed to our room (a junior suite) and were impressed by the cleanliness of the room, well stocked mini bar, clean and fresh bathroom and air conditioning. The only minor let down was that the balcony was very small with no chairs, we had to lug 2 heavy indoor chairs out of we wanted to sit out. The mini bar is advertised as "regularly restocked" but ours wasn't refreshed for 2 full days while we were there. We called reception and within 10 minutes someone was up and our fridge was extensively refilled.

We dined at the buffet most nights and always managed to find something we liked, the grilled fish dishes were lovely! Breakfasts were hugely extensive. We booked into one speciality restaurant (Japanese) but weren't hugely impressed so stuck to the buffet instead!

The pool area was clean and we loved the swim up bar! It wasn't difficult to get a sun bed during the day despite some reviews we had read.

All the staff were pleasant and friendly, all staff in the restaurant were great and the bar staff were very good too especially Javier and Christina!

You also have access to the riu Antilles next door which is adults only, we went there one night and promptly left as it was very quiet with no atmosphere, we also visited their pool which was full of very loud and annoying Americans who seemed to be having some sort of swearing contest...

The evening entertainment was a bit naff, mainly Spanish singers so we tended to spend most nights at bugaloe beach bar on de Palm pier... It's not part of the hotel but somewhere you really need to go when staying in this part of Aruba!

We would definitely stay here again, overall we had a great experience at the Riu Palace Aruba!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

It all depends what kind of vacation your looking for. We were a group of nine and all found the Riu a perfect place to stay. Close to everything. The staff is very nice, the activities were fun, the swim up bar hoping. Waiter service by the pool. Great beach, spacious and never a problem finding a chair. My only negative is that the food they serve gets old after a while. But we had no problem finding enough food we liked to eat. We did eat out a few nights by choice. Giannies was so great and close to the hotel. Smokey joes we heard was great and will visit next time we go. Overall a great time. Loved everything about Aruba and we would book the Riu again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Terr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews