We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
1,040
237
43
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
237
43
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clublove playahome away from homepool aerobicsday bedtime sharescott's bratswithin walking distancefront rowone bedroom unittimeshare ownersyear after yearpool deckthe location is perfectdunkin donutsmain poolfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Suffice it to say that we love the place. The new management team has significantly upgraded the place all around. The new pool is very well received, especially the new adults only lap/activity pool. The rooms have all been refurbished and security has been now set at an outstanding level. Security's basic job is to assure that the beach rules are followed as actual crime is almost non existent.

Keep in mind that this is a timeshare. It is likely one of the most successful timeshares in the world. Well over 95% of the weeks are sold out. This means that substantial maintenance fees are available for upkeep and upgrades. It also means that the resort will be near full most of the time, which is a good thing. The beach rules are the best in Aruba. Many people not only want a place on the beach but also a specific place, usually near friends, so first come first served is preferred. Santiago, Tommy, and Kurt, the beach attendants, are the best in Aruba. No one ever has a complaint about them and they are very professional.

If you are lucky enough to find a room here you will be happy.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Luxurious, well maintained, super clean and spacious beach resort. They have very professional, attentive and super kind employees and offer a nice activity- and entertainment programm. Two of the employees need to be mentioned explicitly: The beach concierge Clemet Lampe and the beach attendant Curt are not only extraordinary kind and provide excellet service, they also have a wonderful spirit that puts everybody asking for assistance or even only passing by into a good mood. A cheerful "my friend.... Champioooon" of Curt, brightens up the day of every guest. A fantastic place to enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We love Playa Linda. We have been coming here since 2004.we love the beach and the new pool is great for our daughter while she is learning to swim. We also love the kids club and all the girls are great with our 4year old. She loves spending time there and she has become very attached to Valery. Valery has gone above and beyond and we trust her very much with our girl.

Room Tip: All rooms have decent views but the inner rooms facing pool and ocean are better
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I really enjoyed the resort, the grounds, pool, beach, friendliness, food, shopping, water aerobics class and how the staff was really there for you. I asked for a table to play Maj Jongg and they brought it right to the beach and then to my room. What service!

Room Tip: ask for a beach or pool facing room You don't want to look at a parking lot or street.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

im a mom of 3 children. i can't say enough how wonderful it is to go on vacation and have a place or someone to take care of your kids. we always use the children's day care at the playa linda hote. its open during the day. they offer games, craft activities, movies etcl. we love the staff specially VALERIE. she has been there for a long time and we totally trust her even when we go out at night. she comes to the room and play with my kids. so we can enjoy couples time. ANA

Room Tip: its all the same. its a time share type of place.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews