We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
1,079
239
44
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
239
44
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club love playa home away from home pool aerobics day bed time share scott's brats within walking distance front row one bedroom unit timeshare owners year after year pool deck mini market the location is perfect dunkin donuts main pool
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015

nice 2br number 451 with great views of beach
main pool being renovated,but didn't bother us.we went in lap pool to wash/cool off.
getting chickees is a pain in the b.had to get up earlier each day.try 5am and then still no front row,but good loaction so we could see evertything plus look up yo our room. this was helpful to make sure no one disrupted our stuff.had to register your table around 6am.not supposed to leave for over 2 hours,but never saw anybodys stuuf moved.
we ate at petit cafe first night.nothing speciallast night on pelican pier right in front of beach with table right on water.food was good,several kinds of fried shrimp.
ate at bavaria acroos main road at first left.lousy atmosphere but good food.pork and weinerschnitzel.wife said best pork schn she's ever had.
tango argentine down street on other side.grat steaks and mixed grill-steak,chicken and chorizo sausage and grat potato slices.
food shopping-excellent selection in minimart in front,but a little pricey.went to food superstore off main road.everything you could want and much lower prices.
bars:main beach bar had good 2 for 1 drinks for8 for 2.
carlitos at holiday inn side made lousy drinks and no one was ever there
got smart on 4th day.we brought a cooler jug so we bought a $21 bottle of rum and several fruit juices and blended our own happy hour drinks.saved bigtime!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacka82942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Nice place to stay. Smaller setting makes for a quieter resort. Also no casino keeps things quieter. Rooms and kitchens are nice and well stocked. Great location also. Close to lots of restaurants. Some families with small children but caters to a more mature crowd.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jrac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I have been going to Playa Linda 30 times for almost 23 years with my family as we have now one week time share in April 14th week. My wife and I have not found yet a reason for interchanging it and going some other resort.My wife says, from the many caribbean islands she has been in, Aruba is the only one with her own airconditioning( weatherwise)We used to have two weeks time share while living in Valencia Ven, but when we moved to Colombia for good, in 2002, we decided tgo sell it because of flying costs.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PabloR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The Playalinda beach resort in Aruba is a top level resort. It has the best beach area in Aruba and has a great staff working the beach. Security is excellent, the grounds are well kept and activities for those with children. The staff is an exceptionable well disciplined crew who are always ready to assist with a courteous smile. Location is a 10+. The housekeeping is top notch as well as the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

First off let me say that the big reasons why this resort did not get 5 stars is because of two things:
1. Arrived on Sunday and woke up Tuesday morning to Jack Hammers and Bulldozers and they were tearing the main pool down!! No one at the resort told us this was gonna happen nor did the person who we rented the time share from!
2. Once you visit the Hyatt or Marriott next door you realize how much nicer a resort can be!!

The only silver lining from this is that we winded up going over to the Hyatt pool every day since they had a huge waterside for the kids, a nice swim up bar, and a younger crowd than the Playa Linda. Once the main pool at the Playa Linda was closed we could use the small adult lap pool but my kids wanted to run and jump in and the older people in the pool would give them dirty looks.

We stayed in Lanai 56 which is ground level and when you walk out the back door it is 20 feet to the beach. Awesome way to start your day! We didn't bother getting up at 5am like all the other idiots so they could get a stupid "chicky" on the beach. Our room was so close we didn't need one. If we were at the beach we took our chair down to the water anyway to lounge in the shallow water while the kids played in the sand or floated on rafts. Food at the resort is good and actually we didn't have a bad meal on the island. Im sure you will hear of the nicer restaurants to go to on the island but some have a week or two waiting list so make sure you call ahead of time to reserve.

The staff member who was the best was Ivette. She was super friendly and make the Kids Club real enjoyable for our kids. She also ran the daily bingo and did a great job. We felt our kids were safe since she was very detailed and considerate. Great job Ivette!
If and when we come back to Aruba we would probably stay at the Hyatt and spend a few extra dollars. Well worth it I feel...but you really can't go wrong anywhere on the island actually.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor allow you to walk right out to the beach so you can go in and out of your room from the back door.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews