We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet beach.”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Did a lot of research and decided on Manchebo for our Honeymoon.
Was not disappointed. Although the grounds and rooms are nothing over extravagant, still a great place to stay right in the middle of Eagle Beach.
Did not bother with the all inclusive as we went out to eat just about every night. Drink prices not crazy.
Rooms were clean, staff very friendly, beach was clean, quiet and beautiful.
If I had the chance to go back, I would book Manchebo again no questions asked.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianC182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
So much for the Trip Advisor research tool. We are happy to learn you had a great honeymoon and look forward welcoming you back on many anniversaries to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,738
    492
    123
    27
    21
See reviews for
285
1,634
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The beach at Manchebo was beautiful and not too crowded. We never had problems finding lounge chairs or shade.

Our room was average and even though we had a garden view we didn't hear the air conditioner that others complain about. The room was very clean and quiet.

It was easy to get to more populated areas if we wanted to. A cab ride was only $9.00 or the bus fare was about $2.50. We enjoyed the quietness of our hotel, but it fun to go downtown a bit too.

We were supposed to have internet in our room, but none of our devices were able to connect to the internet in our room so we'd have to go to the bar or the lobby if we needed to use the internet.

If we return to Aruba, we'll defiantly stay at Manchebo again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holyoakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your comment. Glad you enjoyed our resort. The neighbor hotel fixed their loud A/C unit problems during spring of 2012 so that is no longer an issue. The internet speed was also recently upgraded by the local provider offering much better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Salonga, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

After a lot of searching we picked Manchebo. Very glad we did. Breaking it down.
1) The Room. Just as advertised. Fresh,modern and very clean
2) The Beach. Wide,clean sand. plenty of beach chairs for everyone.
3) Service. Very nice people that were nice to interact with. A little minor thing though, they seemed to have a problem making reservations at the on site and off site restaurants. Not a problem really until we asked them too make a reservation for us at the Buccaneer for our one of site dining (we did the all inclusive). We had our evening planned and showed up there only to find it was closed. We went to A Taste a Belgium instead and had our best meal on the trip.
So why not a "5" rating ? The food. It's just ok. Not bad just, ok .
Breakfast was fine. Really ,eggs,bagels toast etc... lunch at Pega Pega was good. Burgers,Sandwiches,Fries and salads. We were not looking for fancy lunch items and it was all good.
Dinner. so-so Giorgios - they serve breakfast here and it is the Italian option. It's ok. Now being from New York where Italian is held to a high standard. Where we have a fantastic Italian place right down the street, I am trying to be fair to them.
The French Steak House. I would actually rate lower. The Prime Rib, I don't know what it was, but it sure the heck was not Prime Rib. It was 1/2" thick the size of a Tbone without the bone. NO marble in it at all. My wife had the Caribbean Stuffed Shrimp with Crabmeat and Bacon and it was really uneatable. It was so salty and the sauce was something out of a jar.
The food was the only thing that was a minus for us.
If you have not heard this yet about Aruba - It is ALWAYS WINDY. At times on the beach you have to duck away from getting sandblasted. ALWAYS set your drink into the sand!
So to finish up here. Very clean (the pool restroom checked like every hour and you can smell the bleach!). The rooms are nice modern and the bed was very comfortable.
The people are very nice and let's face it. The staff can make or break a place. They enhance a very nice place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north wing,ground floor. It was quiet even though it faced PegaPega. The place i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polocowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback. Glad you had a wonderful vacation. Appreciate your restaurant comments as well which were discussed with our executive chef as both he and I like wonderful food as well. Needless to say appropriate action has been taken. See you back next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I traveled to Manchebo back in Dec/Jan 2009-10 for the first time from the recommendation of my parents. They told me what to expect beforehand. Basically if you want the quietest most beautiful beach on Aruba you stay here. If you are looking for a big resort with huge pools a lot of noise this is not the place. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights and honestly I could of stayed another week. We did all inclusive and the food was fantastic, there are not seven restaurants to choose from, but you do get a a dine around coupon for 4 or more nights so we ventured to the Driftwood and had a great meal. The food at the French Steakhouse is amazing, honestly can you get sick of filet every night? well maybe you can so you can go to Giorgios which is pretty good Italian food. I have to say, the staff here is amazing, the beach is amazing. I traveled back with my family the next year n February and we had such a great time. I dont even want to review this place because I do not want other people to go and have it be booked.. You can take a bus downtown right outside the street from the hotel, very safe, and cheap... You can arrange anything with the front desk, snorkeling, or other tours. Just a great place to stay if you are looking to lay in the sun, get a tan, and relax..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent vacation experience. Glad you enjoyed the amazing service of our resort team. The premium all-inclusive option is indeed a great deal. Besides serving a great filet mignon steak from Argentina our chefs serve freshly caught grouper, swordfish and red snapper, shrimp & seafood and lots more all included in the all-inclusive program. Enjoy a "passion mojito" next time - it is my favorite to start off a great evening at the French Steakhouse or Giorgio's. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our second trip . . . and other than the weather not being perfect (translation -- somewhat cloudy, windier than usual, even a little rain) we found Manchebo Beach to once again be the perfect place to sit on the fantastic beach and just do not much more than relax, read, and take the occasional walk. The recent remodeling has spiffed up the rooms (and the bathrooms); beyond that, Manchebo is not a super-luxury hotel, but the location, the staff, and the beach itself make it awfully hard to find anything to complain about. Never a problem getting a palapa to sit under, but if you want a specific spot, the beach attendant starts work at 7 am and choice spots aren't gobbled up until well after 8. Excellent lunches at the beach bar and dinners at Giorgio's. We did have a disappointing experience with the French Statehouse (separate review), but when we mentioned it at checkout, the management generously discounted our dinner check for that night. Biggest single secret: great bagels at the Dushi bagel stand, which is about a 3-minute walk from the hotel. As for nearby restaurants (we didn't opt for the all-inclusive package), we thoroughly enjoyed Matthew's at Casa Del Mar (next door) and did not think much of Ellioti's across the street. There is also a brand-new convenience store across the street, but it was just opening so we didn't have a chance to check it out. Manchebo is NOT the place for kids, or for folks looking for lively nightlife, but if the beach is what you're after, you won't find a more beautiful spot in Aruba.

Room Tip: Unless you're dead set on an ocean view, save 50 bucks and opt for the Garden view rooms. Ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AirFlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Glad you found your "perfect place to just relax". See you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,438 reviews
4.9 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,691 reviews
1.4 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,992 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, West Indies, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing